Jump to content
Welcome! Γ—
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Artisan

Members
  • Posts

    35
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Artisan

  1. 1, thank you for this and I love where it is going. I love talking the nuts & bolts. I almost ended up typing a response completely different than the following. I feel like I had to maneuver like a cat through a tiny hole to really understand that 2nd part but I think I got there. γ€ŠPer the ability of rapid fire the atker is granted a free atk, however per the rules, this atk is treated as a completely different atk as if it were another one on the card, in which case yes the atker would start from step 1.a. "Choose an attack" and the type mod from the leadership would not apply.》 It turns out I was partially correct, however this is quite an unexpected thing that the devs chose to do, but it is what it is... Thanks again for the help. Y'all make it possible to keep playing this great gameπŸ‘¨β€πŸ”§.
  2. ***This topic has nothing to do with smoke & mirrors or trickster*** I have read enough to know that it does apply differently to each case, but I have yet to get a thorough explanation as to why. I can accept it without, but trying to get another new player to might not be so easy. The leadership changes the profile for a beam atk but somehow does not affect the rapid fire effect. The only logical conclusion is that the rapid fire bonus atk always uses the profile per the card, but it doesn't make sense why.
  3. Yes. The same would also apply to objectives, though I would think the answer would be the same in both scenarios. I guess it could also be asked: may a range tool be used to assist in placing a mini exactly where the controller wants it while performing a move action? This question never crossed my mind 'till I read about using the base as a measuring tool. Now I'm not so sure.
  4. Exhibit "A" I agree with the answer provided in exhibit "A" about the adjusting of the mini to be within/out of range "X" after it was placed using the movement tool (free move action). Although this method is illegally used a lot, exhibit "A" (the way I read it) does not address placing the mini of choice down between 2 preexisting standard tools (that may or may not be overlapping). Is the base of the mini (being moved) treated as a measuring tool if more than one standard tool is already on the board? Maybe this was answered but it wasn't clear to me, I'm sorry.
  5. Thank you for that. I did not notice that it does not include "move action" whereas charge and hit&run do. πŸ‘
  6. If Ulik has already advanced this turn, is holding a senator and wants to use Crushing Leap does he still get the range 2 place and the Pounders attack or he unable to even use the ability?
  7. Her earth shaker attack says she gains a power after the attack is resolved. Her volcanic surge attack says after each she gains 1. ES is an area and VS is a beam. Was there an error made or was this intentional?
  8. Your reply was as expected when mentioning flight or wallcrawler. Thank you. Although I am a bit confused by your mention of "the game effect did not provide you the ability to perform a climb". Do we need explicit permission to perform a climb action when using an advancement ability (ie Charge or Deception)? It makes sense based on what you said "you can use the movement tool for its speed or smaller" to just turn it into a climb if neccessary or does that mean until the mini contacts a terrain of larger size? I thought changing to a small was just automatic if you wished to proceed not something you needed permission for. For clarity I was referring to advancing. There definitley would be no need to use a different range tool if it were a place effect.
  9. If you use a "bow" effect with a larger than small tool such as [ttc]Deception and you wish to have the affected character (without flying) traverse over a larger terrain, does the character still use its movement tool or use a small (climb)? I am guessing the latter. It probably happens the same as if an effect was not used.
  10. So since leaderships are not superpowers nor attacks, can an enemy reactive powers trigger (if applicable) and power be gained if it caused damage?
  11. I looked and did not find any topics on this subject. Such as Loki's "god of mischief", do other such innate superpowers (unless specified i.e. Crystal's ttc) still affect the game when the source character is dazed? Leadership abilities do and those would be concidered innate if anything.
  12. πŸ‘πŸ‘ perfect. That is how I continued to understand it. I was surprised that someone came up with the energy "rule". I'm guessing it was a misunderstanding somehow.
  13. I have heard the claim that when playing magneto and throwing 1 terrain piece into another, the leadership no longer triggers twice. I see nothing on the ability that would state otherwise nor in the rules. Would you please give us a πŸ‘πŸ‘Ž on this claim? I just want the truth out there for anyone who may have heard this.
  14. Thank you for the clarification. I would have never understood that otherwise. I am fully aware that moves can end short of the end of the tool, I just thought that full length movement needed it. It seemed self explanitory since both ends were curved. Happy ThanksgivingπŸ¦ƒ
  15. AMG_Pagani Posted January 18 You do not have to end in contact with the end of the movement tool - the rules state that you may be placed "anywhere in contact with the tool" (which includes the sides and even overlapping a portion of the tool!) I have a concern about how people use the movement tools. The 3 examples from the rulebook demonstrate how to properly place a mini when using the full length of the tool. People take the " " section from the above quote and think they can position the tool at an angle and go from tip to tip and get a few milimeters advantage (which in some cases can make or break a play). I play as seen in the book by putting the base fully in the curve of the tool on both ends when advancing.
  16. πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈπŸ˜ thanks for reminding us of the "fine print" or the "it's there, but so rarely used it is easy to forget" clause. Wow, we think there is so much to learn as we play, but it seems there is still quite a bit of the 101's that we overlook in the beginning.
  17. I think I just figured out this card. It does not mention removing the activated token from a character nor limits the chosen character to one without an activated token. However since the token simply means that the character has performed 2 actions this round, then the chosen character can still activate but would not have any actions available to use if it had one. So the 6 power spent and the ttc would pretty much be wasted. Am I correct?
  18. Actually I was trying to point out how is it possible for me for bring a defenders roster to a game that has BOTH versions of Strange. What is the point of giving SS Strange the affiliation when he shouldn't even be able to be in the same roster much less be on the same side of the board in the same game? PS: I never even thought about using SS Strange in place of OG Strange. I guess someone out there may someday do it...
  19. Why is Dr. Strange, Sorcer Supreme on the list? How does that not break the alias rule?
  20. The rules state that dice pools cannot be reduced to 0, simple enough. But let's say someone plays a min max mini such as Mysterio/Carnage and also plays Strange/Cable (or any other source that adds dice to the defence pool). Does the game look at the stats and say "nothing to see here" and you get your min of 1 plus ALL of the additional dice or does the game look and say "oh look what I just found" and steals one of the addtional dice because of incenerate?
  21. Can the UE bosses be given activated tokens by an ability of a hero i.e. Strange or Ironfist? If so, does the clause "if the character already has an activated token" apply if the boss has its 1st (or 2nd) of 3?
  22. If a climb action was required for a mini to get on a piece of terrain, does it require one to get off? It would make sense.
  23. Can the tactic card be used to pull a gem from the roster and put it on a gem wielder?
  24. So we really can do anything with terrain so as both players agree. Wow. This was far more of a surprise than the other post. One more possible caveat with terrain; is it against the intentions of the game for a character(s) to be INSIDE the terrain? For a probably well known example, the "other" war ttg half destroyed buildings where minis can be placed on inside floors presenting the oportunity where minis can be right above/below another possibly breaking the overlapping rule?
  25. With the new NYC terrain pack coming out it has a water tower and what looks to be an AC unit on top. Can those be considered size 2 interactable terrain?
Γ—
Γ—
  • Create New...