Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Dee Y

Moderators
  • Posts

    294
  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

Dee Y's Achievements

  1. 4. Neutralize Results: During this step, pairs of attack and defense dice neutralize each other. Dice are neutralized in the following order: a. Pairs of evade and hit results are canceled. b. Pairs of evade and critical hit results are canceled. The attack hits if at least one hit or critical hit result remains uncanceled; otherwise, the attack misses. The timing of determining whether or not the attack hits is specified in the text. It's during Step 4 of Attack: Neutralize Results, after sub-steps a. and b. Any abilities that trigger "if this attack hits/misses" are added to the queue, and resolve at this point. Or to use your multiple choice, the timing window to resolve such effects is: "1) During the Neutralize Results step, immediately after the judge of hit".
  2. R2-D2 (Rebel crew): "During the End Phase, if you are damaged and not shielded, you may roll 1 attack die to recover 1 shield. On a hit result, expose 1 of your damage cards." "A ship can pay a cost for an effect only if the effect can be resolved." Exposing a damage card with R2-D2 is an effect of the ability, not a cost. You may use R2-D2 as long as you meet the requirements. If you only have face up damage cards, and R2-D2 rolls a hit, that portion of his ability does not have any effect.
  3. Yes, the stationary maneuver does not overlap any ships, and you would not skip your Perform Action step. The exception would be if you were already overlapping an Asteroid or Gas Cloud; overlapping one of those with a stationary maneuver would cause you to skip your Perform Action step.
  4. Yes, Debris Cloud stress is gained after the Check Difficulty step, as part of executing the maneuver. Korr Sella would then be able to remove it (assuming the requirement for her ability is met).
  5. "After you barrel roll, you may choose 1 friendly ship that is not stressed at range 0-1. That ship gains 1 stress token, then you rotate 180º." -Netrem Pollard (B-Wing) barrel rolls -Netrem's pilot ability and linked action both enter the ability queue -You may resolve them in either order
  6. No, rolling dice and rerolling dice are distinct things. Rerolled dice results do not trigger an opportunity for Han Solo (Modified YT-1300) to use his ability.
  7. Yes. Note that Darth Vader (TIE x1) must successfully perform an action to trigger his ability.
  8. No, Qi'ra does not negate Trick Shot in this example. From the Objects FAQ: Q: What does “ignores obstacles” mean? Do Han Solo [Pilot, Customized YT-1300] and Qi’ra work together? What about Dash Rendar [YT-2400] and Outrider? A: When an effect says a ship “ignores obstacles,” it means that ship “ignores the effects of obstacles.” A ship that is “ignoring obstacles” does not apply the effects of overlapping or moving through them, and can move through them by boosting or barrel rolling. When that ship performs an attack that is obstructed by an obstacle it ignores the effects of the obstruction, so the defender does not roll 1 additional defense die being obstructed by the obstacles the attacker is ignoring. However, the obstacles are still treated as being present for effects that check for their presence or absence (such as the Stunned Pilot damage card or Debris Gambit. Additionally, an attack is obstructed by an obstacle even while the effects of the obstacle are ignored. This applies to cards such as Outrider, Han Solo [Pilot, Customized YT-1300], and Trick Shot. Additionally, other ships do not ignore the obstacle when resolving effects that interact with a ship that is ignoring obstacles. For instance, while a ship that is ignoring obstacles defends, if the attack is obstructed, it still rolls 1 additional defense die because the attacker is not ignoring the effects of obstacles.
  9. Yes, you may use any weapon if granted a bonus attack, including a weapon you have already used, unless the bonus attack stipulates a specific weapon.
  10. Yes, Derek Klivian's (RZ-1 A-Wing) pilot ability and ship ability would both enter the ability queue with the same timing, and he would be able to resolve them in either order.
  11. Your ship loses the charge on False Transponder Codes, and the locked ship gains a jam token. In your scenario (the locked ship has no tokens, aside from the lock token you just assigned), you may break one of its locks. If it also has no lock, it remains jammed until it gains a green token or acquires a lock, or clears the jam token in step 3 of the End Phase (or has some alternative means of removing the jam token). Note that your jam effect on another ship would not break your lock on that ship. You have a lock on that ship; that ship has the corresponding lock token. Locks and lock tokens are distinct; it is vital not to confuse the two.
  12. No. Paige Tico's (MG-100 StarFortress) ability triggers after she drops a device. Trajectory Simulator is a replacement effect that launches a bomb instead. "When a replacement effect resolves, the replaced effect is treated as having not occurred."
  13. If Fifth Brother (TIE v1) attacks with Homing Missiles, and the defender chooses to suffer 1 damage, skip the Attack and Defense Dice steps (Attack steps 2 and 3). All other steps are still observed. After the Neutralize Results step, you may resolve Fifth Brother's ability, which adds a critical hit. The defender suffers this critical hit during the Deal Damage step.
  14. If Fifth Brother (TIE v1) hits with XX-23 S-Thread Tracers, during the Neutralize Results step, resolve the missile's ability (lock acquisitions, then cancel dice results). After the Neutralize Results step, you may resolve Fifth Brother's ability, which adds a critical hit. The defender suffers this critical hit during the Deal Damage step.
×
×
  • Create New...