Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Dee Y

Moderators
  • Posts

    370
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Dee Y

  1. Yes, while Cluster Missiles' bonus attack ignores the [LOCK] requirement, it is still a special attack with the [LOCK] requirement.
  2. No, Independent Calculations replaces Networked Calculations, rendering ships ineligible to be coordinated by DBS-32C's (Hyena-Class Droid Bomber) ability.
  3. No, Snap Shot specifies that an enemy ship must be the target.
  4. Adding results (a focus result, in this case) is a dice modification. Shattering Shot occurs during step 2b of Attack (Modify Attack Dice) which is after rolling dice.
  5. Hate occurs before Palpatine. Hate occurs in step 5 of attack (Deal Damage). Chancellor Palpatine occurs in step 6 (Aftermath).
  6. The ST-321 lock acquisition occurs after the coordinated ship performs (or fails) the coordinated action. That action is part of Coordinate (step 3). ST-321 resolves after that, and you would thus measure from the post-boost position of the coordinated ship.
  7. Yes, as long as the range requirement is met, and the Force is paid. Kanan Jarrus (VCX-100): "After a friendly ship at range 0-2 fully executes a white maneuver, you may spend 1 [Force] to remove 1 stress token from that ship." Furthermore, if a ship executes a white maneuver onto or through a debris cloud, Kanan would be able to remove the ensuing stress, permitting that ship to take their Perform Step action.
  8. You are correct. Proximity Mines are not obstacles, and do not interact with Seismic Charges.
  9. All tokens accompany ships into reserve. Circular tokens are removed during the End Phase. When a ship in reserve is placed in the play area, any tokens on the ship accompany it into play.
  10. Not quite. Ships do engage in descending initiative order, but all "At the start of the Engagement Phase" happen before ships actually engage, and enter the ability queue simultaneously. But yes, you may resolve Commander Malarus' (TIE/fo Fighter) ability, and then Muse's (TIE/fo Fighter) ability to remove the stress Malarus just gained.
  11. When a ship performs the reinforce action, it gains a reinforce token with either the fore or aft side faceup. When transferring or gaining a "matching" reinforce token, you must maintain the original orientation.
  12. No, the sequence in your example is not quite correct. The Aftermath rules ("after you perform an attack") are as follows: 6. Aftermath: Abilities that trigger after an attack are resolved in the following order. a. Resolve any of the defending player’s abilities that trigger after a ship defends or is destroyed, excluding abilities that grant a bonus attack. b. Resolve any of the attacking player’s abilities that trigger after a ship performs an attack or is destroyed, excluding abilities that grant a bonus attack. c. Resolve any of the defending player’s abilities that trigger after a ship defends or is destroyed that grant a bonus attack. d. Resolve any of the attacking player’s abilities that trigger after a ship performs an attack or is destroyed that grant a bonus attack. Applying this to your example: -The B-Wing attacks with Plasma Torpedo. (She should spend the lock as Weapon Systems Officer will grant it back.) -6b. Weapon Systems Officer resolves. -6d. The B-Wing has the opportunity to spend a lock to perform a bonus attack with Autoblasters (granted by Stabilized S-foils).
  13. Yes, Old Teroch's (Fang Fighter) ability does not have requirements nor costs, and is able to freely enter the ability queue.
  14. Yes, Ciena Ree (TIE Interceptor) may add both abilities to the queue, then resolve them in your desired order.
  15. Yes, Adaptive Ailerons cause you to execute a maneuver, and you would suffer the effects of obstacles. Moving through or overlapping an asteroid would cause you to roll for damage, a debris cloud would stress you and cause you to roll for damage, and a gas cloud would cause you to roll for strain. However: Q: Do TIE Strikers (and Reapers) skip their perform action step if they overlap an asteroid or another ship with their Aileron’s ability maneuver? A: No. It is only during the Execute Maneuver step that a ship skips its Perform Action step for overlapping a ship or obstacle. So no, you would not skip your Perform Action step if you move through or overlap an asteroid or gas cloud with Adaptive Ailerons. (While this FAQ entry does not specifically reference gas clouds, this explanation also covers that interaction as well.)
  16. Finch Dallow's (MG-100 StarFortress) ability is a replacement effect which allows you to replace either or both of a double Thermal Detonators drop. -Yes, you may use Finch's ability on one of the Thermal Detonators. -Yes, you may use Finch's ability on both. -Yes, if you drop only 1 Thermal Detonator, you may use Finch's ability on it.
  17. Concussion Bomb's "must" forces you to spend a charge and drop the bomb using the 1-straight template. As you do so, you may use replacement effect abilities to alter that 1 template drop.
  18. If the Jinata Security Officer (Scum Y-Wing) in this scenario chooses Ion Torpedo as the attack, it must declare enemy A as the defender, as it is the defender at the closest valid attack range.
  19. Yes, Plated Hull is a dice modification. It takes place during step 2b. of Attack: "Modify Attack Dice: The players resolve abilities that modify the attack dice. The defending player resolves their abilities first, then the attacking player resolves their abilities."
  20. Yes, damage is suffered one at a time. Each damage that causes Joph Seastriker (T-70 X-Wing) to lose a shield, triggers his ability.
  21. My apologies! I should have understood. When attacking with Autoblasters, if the defender is in your bullseye arc, even if it is at range 3, you roll 1 additional die.
  22. -You may not rotate and gain stress if the tractor effect was your own. It must have been your opponent's. -The post-tractor rotate is always 90° to the left or right, not 180°. -I'm uncertain what this question is asking: "If the 90° rotation is done after a barrel roll slide, will it follow the barrel roll new position or the front/back pegs as usual?" -Yes, Ensnare permits the Nantex to tractor another (small base) ship. If this results in barrel rolling or boosting an opponent's ship, that ship may rotate 90° and gain a stress.
  23. Yes, if Tel Trevura (JumpMaster 5000) is equipped with Hull Upgrade, after using his ability, it would take 2 damage cards to destroy him.
  24. Yes, both abilities enter the ability queue, and you may resolve them in your desired order. You may: -Perform purple coordinate to boost a V-Wing, which triggers both the V-Wing's linked action and Darth Sidious' ability -Resolve the linked action (red lock) -Resolve Sidious, which gives the V-Wing another stress token, then a focus token
×
×
  • Create New...