Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

脸黑的饿货

Members
  • Posts

    9
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

脸黑的饿货's Achievements

  1. Well, I just want to make sure if I resolve the ability queues correctly. Here is the information of relevant cards: Nien Nunb[Resistance; T-70 X-Wing]: After you gain a stress token, if there is an enemy ship in your [Front Arc] at range 0-1, you may remove that stress token. Pattern Analyzer[Tech]: While you fully execute a red maneuver, before the Check Difficulty step, you may perform 1 action. And steps here belows are how I will resolve the ability queues: 1) Nien Nunb fully executes a red KT4, having no enemy ships in his Front Arc at range 0-1; 2) Nien Nunb performs a Boost action successfully with the help of Pattern Analyzer, before the Check Difficulty step, and then has an enemy ship in his Front Arc at range 0-1; 3) Nien Nunb gain a stress token in the Check Difficulty step, and remove it by triggering his pilot ability afterwards; 4) Nien Nunb perform a Focus action. I hope I do resolve the queue correctly.
  2. We've just noticed that it is said that players roll dice to a minimum of 0 and to a maximum of 6, but there is no limit on the number of final dice result. So, is it ok to roll 6 dice and have 6 Hit, adding 1 more Hit result during the Dice Modification step, and therefore bring 7 Hit results to the Neutralize Result step?
  3. It is said in the Rules Reference that - A ship is tractored while it has equal to or greater than a specific number of tractor tokens, according to its size: a small ship requires at least one tractor token, a medium ship requires at least two tractor tokens, and a large ship require at least three tractor tokens. A tractor token is a orange token. The first time a ship becomes tractored each round, the player whose effect applied the tractor token may choose one of the following effects: • Perform a barrel roll using the [1↑] maneuver template. The player applying the effect selects the direction of the barrel roll and the ship’s final position. • Perform a boost using the [1↑] maneuver template. This move can cause the ship to move through or overlap an obstacle. After a ship is moved this way, if an opponent moved it, the ship's player may choose to have the ship rotate 90˚ to the left or right. If they do, the ship gains one stress token. In yesterday store event some new guys argued about the explanation of "a ship is moved this way", so I come and ask for clarification. When a ship becomes tractored for the first time in a round, it may gain 1 stress token to rotate 90° to the left or right, if - a) It is moved by the opponent; b) It is moved by the opponent and unfortunately moves through or overlaps an obstacle. We usually resolve the situations in the way of a), but want it clarified to be right, since someone still believe that "a ship is moved this way" refers to the sentence right before it, rather than "This move" caused by the game effect of being tractored.
  4. I still feel confused about the timing window to resolve effects which start with "if this attack hits/missed", especially when abilities tend to be added to the ability queue at the same time. (e.g. XX-23 and Fifth Brother [Imperial; TIE Advanced v1]) It is said in the Rule Reference that - The attack hits if at least one Hit or Crit result remains uncanceled; otherwise, the attack misses. The word "remains" used in the sentence make me cannot stop to think that the judge of hit or not is the conclusion of the whole Neutrualize Results step. Although a lot will not agree with so. So let me here just ask the question again: When is the timing window to resolve effects which start with "if this attack hits/missed" if the timing is not specified in the text? 1) During the Neutralize Results step, immediately after the judge of hit; 2) After the Neutralize Results step, before the Deal Damage step; 3) During the Deal Damage step.
  5. We've just met an interesting scene while chatting online. Here is the hero of the topic: "Deathfire" (Imperial; TIE/sa Bomber) Pilot Ability: After you are destroyed, before you are removed, you may perform an attack and drop or launch 1 device. And here is the scene: A Proton Bomb detonates at the end of the Activation phase of Round N, and destroys "Deathfire" who still has an activated charge of its Concussion Bombs. "Deathfire" uses his pilot ability to drop the Concussion Bomb and is removed from the game later. Then a question comes to our mind: Will the Concussion Bomb detonates at the same end of the Activation phase (Round N), or it shall detonate at the next end of the Activation phase (Round N+1)? I think it should detonates at the same end of the Activation phase (Round N), since the game effect is add to the ability queue in the timing window that is not yet closed up, but I'm not sure about it. Is this right?
  6. A friend in my community once asked a question: If he use pilot/ship ability to keep the tractor tokens on an enemy ship not be removed during the End phase, will it count as become tractored at the start of the Planning phase in the next round, and therefore he can make the enemy ship boost or barrel-roll again? Well, we are not native speaker of English, and thus questions like this always occur. I only found such sentences from the rules reference - The first time a ship becomes tractored each round, the player whose effect applied the tractor token may choose one of the following effects: • Perform a barrel roll using the [1 ↑] maneuver template. The player applying the effect selects the direction of the barrel roll and the ship’s final position. • Perform a boost using the [1 ↑] maneuver template. However, for you guys it may be not a rule question, but a basic wording case that need not to be further explained. So, what is right?
  7. The restriction of the Synchronized Consoles is printed with a Lock icon, no colour is used to describe it. So could Eta-2 which only has a purple Lock on its action bar equip with the Synchronized Consoles? I would appreciate it very much if we can see a more specific defination of the squadron building restrictions in the future version of Rules Reference, making the point like this more clear to all.
  8. When Eta-2 pilots use the Intuitive Controls to perform a purple boost, or when Kylo Ren use the Autothrusters to perform a red boost, can Extreme Maneuver trigger and use the speed-1 hard-turn templete to perform the boosts instead of the speed-1 bank templete?
×
×
  • Create New...