-
Posts
2,951 -
Joined
Negoldar's Achievements
-
Is Phoenix unleashed injured?
Negoldar replied to BigAL's topic in Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
No. Page 5 of the core rulebook covers this. If the icons for a character’s Stamina, Threat Level, Size, and Speed are orange, they are Injured. If they are teal, the character is Healthy. Phoenix Unleashed’s icons are teal. She is Healthy. -
It does not. He does not suffer damage as part of the resolution of Simpleton! I’ll Do It Myself! so But HOW!? will not be triggered.
- 1 reply
-
- george tarleton
- simpleton! ill do it myself!
- (and 2 more)
-
Phoenix rejuvenating flames
Negoldar replied to Rust's topic in Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
Phoenix is an allied character within Range 3. Rejuvenating Flames can be used on her. -
No. This interaction would not work. Boom! does not count as attack damage so it will not trigger either of the described effects.
- 1 reply
-
- elsa bloodstone
- legion of monsters
- (and 5 more)
-
Man-Thing timing
Negoldar replied to Super_Tomate's topic in Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
Yes. Reel In and All Who Know Fear Burn at the Man-Thing’s Touch have the same timing so you can order them in the order you prefer. -
Malekith the Accursed Leadership
Negoldar replied to Demio4's topic in Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
Yes to both. They are allied characters and if they are not Dazed they could be eligible characters to be chosen.- 1 reply
-
- malekith the accursed
- sam wilson
- (and 2 more)
-
When an Active card says a "character may use [the attack] once this activation" but does not direct the character to make the attack as part of the resolution of the card, it will require one of the character's two actions. Helios Laser Bombardment requires the use of an action to make the granted attack. Cards like Cruelty do not.
-
This card uses an older formatting. It allows Thanos to make the specified attack during his activation but does not include any mechanics to make it without spending an action. Thanos will have to use an action to make this attack.
-
No. It’s effects are Leaderships. It was already played and its effect is active. Its benefit can be used.
- 1 reply
-
- the bar with no doors
- iron-bound books of shuma-gorath
- (and 2 more)
-
Cover will increase the number of defensive successes Cyclops has in this situation. When comparing results in step 10 of the attack timing chart the effect of Cover has already been applied in step 9aii. In the situation you describe, Quick Draw’s extra effect will be able to occur as Cyclops took no damage from the attack.
-
Increase the Volume affects an attack action so all attacks in the beam attack will benefit.
- 1 reply
-
- king black bolt
- increase the volume
-
(and 1 more)
Tagged with:
-
Yondu's Quickdraw Reactive power
Negoldar replied to sithkhan's topic in Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
Yes. -
The First One and grunts.
Negoldar replied to Borka's topic in Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
No. The First One requires you to "Choose an allied character." You cannot "choose" a Grunt to be affected by an allied Team Tactic Card.- 1 reply
-
- the first one
- grunts
-
(and 1 more)
Tagged with: