Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

DSchultz

Moderators
  • Posts

    530
  • Joined

  • Last visited

2 Followers

Recent Profile Visitors

441 profile views

DSchultz's Achievements

  1. Hello, thanks for your question. The player that controls the ship decides. They can accept the placed token and assign it to the ship by discarding a command token already assigned or choose to discard the newly Placed token and not assign it to their ship.
  2. Hello! No, there are no current rules that allow for this.
  3. Hello! It is the first, however you can always house rule it to be the 2nd if you all agree to that if that seems to provide a better gameplay experiance.
  4. Hello! Thank you for the question. All Proximity Mine tokens and/or Minefield objective tokens at distance 1 of a ship would resolve and be removed, even if the ship is destroyed during this process. Both of those effects, as per prior clarification, "resolves during the Move Ship step while executing a maneuver.", "While" is a timing step that is before "after".
  5. Hello! Yes, resolving Leia Organa's (Commander) card effect would also resolve the card effect of the Liberty ship title.
  6. Hello! The additional card dealt by Structural Damage would not be dealt faceup, as it is an effect being resolved by that damage card. The additional card would be dealt facedown, then the Structural Damage card would be flipped facedown. Then if an another hull damage is suffered, the next damage card would be dealt face up due to XX-9 Turbolasers effect.
  7. Hello! Thank you for your question. No, San Hill's effect would not resolve in the manner you've described in your example with Hyperwave Signal Boost. Only the squadron number chosen by Hyperwave Signal Boost would receive that effects bonus as stated by "each of those squadrons" wording. Using your example, you use San Hill to discard 1 token at the start of the squadron phase, and then a ship with a squadron value of 4 exhausts Hyperwave Signal Boost and chooses 4 squadrons with that cards effect. That ship would then activate 4 squadrons chosen by Hyperwave Signal Boost to resolve with that effect for its AI bonus and then, that ship would activate 1 additional squadron (without HSB's bonus) due to San Hill's effect.
  8. No, as Axe is not the squadron that is defending. Only a defending ship or unique squadron that spends fewer than 2 of its own defense tokens are capable of resolving Luminara Unduli (Commander) effect. Does this answer your question?
  9. Hello! Great question! "This Activation" means whatever is currently "activated", either Odd Ball themselves or another squadron or ship. There is no short answer to this explanation, so I apologize in advance. The key point here is "WHOM's" activation this is when a squadron is moved by Fighter Coordination Team. A squadron is not activated when “moved” by Fighter Coordination Team, as it is currently the ships activation. I’ll lay out an example of how Fighter Coordination Team, Odd Ball and Ahsoka Tano (squadron) interact. Let's say we have a Pelta Medical Frigate that has Fighter Coordination Team equipped, and also Odd Ball and Ahsoka Tano (squadron) are near. After completing its maneuver, the Pelta Medical Frigate is at close-medium range of both Odd Ball and Ahsoka and chooses to move Odd Ball first. Odd Ball moves up to distance 1. Then Ahsoka is moved up to distance 1, and uses their card effect to target Odd Ball. Odd Ball attacks and is able to use their card effect to reroll up to 2 dice, because Odd Ball moved "this activation" as the activation is still the Pelta Medical Frigate.
  10. Greetings! It's been brought to our attention that the Star Wars: Armada Errata Reference posted on July 6th 2021 on the Fantasy Flight Games website contains some errors and misprinted cards. We're aware of these errors and we're working towards a solution to correct it, sadly we cannot provide a timeframe as to when these corrections will take place. Please ensure you are using the most recent Star Wars: Armada Rules Reference and reviewing any corrections issued within this forum as the "official" wording for upgrade cards. We appreciate your patience.
  11. Hello! Thank you for your question, typically we ask that only ONE question is submitted at a time, but I can see how these are related and makes sense to include. For a ship equipped with SPHAT-T each hull zone listed (the front, left, and right zones) are all considered to be a special firing arc capable of conducting an Ignition attack. You must conduct an Ignition attack from the hull zone that targeting token is currently located within as determined by its special firing arc, if able. If the targeting token is moved from its "left" hull zone to its "front" hull zone, the Ignition attack would be conducted from the "Front" hull zone. And to get a jump on the inevitable "what about if the targeting token is straddling two hull zones special firing arcs?" As written in IGNITION [RANGE] KEYWORD topic. "At the beginning of a ship’s “Attack” step, if its targeting token is in play, that ship must perform an ignition attack against a ship in the special firing arc that its targeting token is within as its first attack during this activation, if able." If a targeting token is not "within" a hull zones special firing arc as defined by the RANGE AND DISTANCE topic, no Ignition attack may be conducted. Yes you are correct, that interpretation is not supported.
  12. Yes, resolving Admiral Ackbar's effect would not prevent a ship from attacking from its left or right hull zones with Salvo or Counter attacks.
  13. Hello! Yes, you are able to add two dice to the attack pool, both being a single color or each being a different color. As a reminder, both of these die must be added and rolled at the same time. You could not add one die of one color to see what result you would get, and then add the second die based on that result. As that would be resolving the effect twice.
  14. Yes. A ship can resolve the effect of a command at the appropriate time, such as Concentrate Fire during the “Resolve Attack Effects” step of an attack. But a ship cannot resolve the same command more than once per round.
  15. Hello! Excellent question! This will take a bit of explanation, so I apologize there isn't a short answer to this. Ketsu Onyo's card effect is always in effect no matter if it is controlled by 1st or 2nd player. The reduction of speed happens when any enemy squadron is at distance 1 of Ketsu Onyo. Ketsu Onyo reduces whatever the "printed" speed of that squadron is. (Or the "Printed speed" of Admiral Chiraneau effect, for example). After that reduction, any speed enhancing card effects would then take place. Such as Vector, Corrupter, All Fighters Follow Me, Independence, etc. Let me give an example, the Imperial squadron Boba Fett would have speed 3 (or 2 with Chiraneu) reduced to speed 1 by Ketsu. Then if Vector and AFFM are active card effects, the speed on Boba Fett, would change the speed from 1 back up to 3.
×
×
  • Create New...