Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'aa5'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League


  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 5 results

  1. This may seem silly, but given the answer below re the new Bounty Hunter cards superseding the old ones...does the new Speeder Truck card supersede the old one as well? Stats are the same, but the new card does not seem to show Rebels as an eligible faction.
  2. Hello New rules allow to add up to one heavy support unit as Mercenary to any army, right? If it so, does it allow to include raiders version of an AA5 with Raiding Party Leader as Field Commander and use generic and faction oriented commands to be issued by it? Thanks
  3. I have two questions about the AA/5 that I'm unsure of. 1) LOS blocking recently came up in a discussion and I'm getting conflicting information. There's this comment on the official FAQ page... Question: What happens if a non-repulsor unit moves into range 1 of a condition token while the "Minefield" condition card is in play, but line of sight to that token is blocked by a repulsor vehicle mini (that didn’t trigger the Minefield effect because it is a repulsor)? Does the token fail to detonate? Answer: Correct, the condition token does not detonate, because vehicles block line of sight and therefore line of sight cannot be drawn from the token to the unit that moved into range 1 of it. But..... the rules on page 84 say 'repulsor vehicles do not obscure other minis and do not provide cover.' and 'Vehicles can block line of sight.'. HUH?! How does something not provide cover/obscure AND block LOS? 2) Could a friendly mini (say Luke or just some random Fleet Troopers) climb/clamber/jump onto the top of the vehicle?
  4. Hey guys, I was wondering what to do, when my truck not equipped with a hardpoint upgrade gets a weapon disabled result on the damage vehicle table. I believe rules wise it is a lucky result for the truck, because nothing happens. But maybe that's not the intention and I believe a damage result should always matter somehow on a vehicle. Greetings Finn
  5. Hi there, The AA5 is a pretty sweet model, and as a player that plays a mix of casual and competitive, I don't want to be punished for modeling mine with the doors open but then run in to situations where someone can see through those doors to draw line of sight to other units just because I want to show off my interior paint job (which will likely be mediocre, given my skill, but I digress.) I've looked through the rules for ground vehicles and other than walker units, there's slightly ambiguous cover rules for vehicles when it comes to hobbying. The GAV suffers from this somewhat also. Can some form of ruling or general consensus be made to clarify whether the model simply blocks line of sight, regardless of hobbying, through the model? Or to say that yes, if you hobby it with doors open you will be able to draw line of sight through those doors. It's a two way street for line of sight, but a clarified ruleset will hopefully reduce the number of feel bad scenarios that could potentially occur if someone is assuming one thing or the other. Thanks,
  • Create New...