Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'advance'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction


  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 14 results

  1. When Loki uses Trickster, or any reaction ability where you can advance a distance like SamCap's leadership, Avengers Assemble, Slippery, etc, can the character climb across obstacles as part kf this move if they don't have flight and the terrain is larger than their height? Would flight natter here, and would the terrain size matter if it were the same size or smaller. My meaning is that an advance is different than climb so can they climb with these bonus or reactive move options? Thanks
  2. If you use a "bow" effect with a larger than small tool such as [ttc]Deception and you wish to have the affected character (without flying) traverse over a larger terrain, does the character still use its movement tool or use a small (climb)? I am guessing the latter. It probably happens the same as if an effect was not used.
  3. Hello! When using attacks or abilities that lets you advance you opponent, can you advance them up onto terrain that normally would have required a climb move for them? example: Mysterio attacks Captain America, and advancing him so he ends up on top of the NYC apartment building.
  4. AMG_Pagani Posted January 18 You do not have to end in contact with the end of the movement tool - the rules state that you may be placed "anywhere in contact with the tool" (which includes the sides and even overlapping a portion of the tool!) I have a concern about how people use the movement tools. The 3 examples from the rulebook demonstrate how to properly place a mini when using the full length of the tool. People take the " " section from the above quote and think they can position the tool at an angle and go from tip to tip and get a few milimeters advantage (which in some cases can make or break a play). I play as seen in the book by putting the base fully in the curve of the tool on both ends when advancing.
  5. Hypothetical situation: There are 2 size 5 buildings that are arranged so that they are almost touching corner to corner. In the arrangement, the corners leave a 40mm gap between the building corners. Ultron (who has a 50mm base) is on the ground on one side of the gap. There is a place on the other side of the gap that will fit a 50mm base, and that place is would be a legal movement ending location for Ultron. This place lies along the medium movement tool, if it is slipped in the gap. The movement tool does not overlap any other terrain in this example. Can Ultron use a move action during his activation to this place on the other side of the gap? Or is he stuck (or maybe needing to climb) because his base can't fit? This came up during a friendly learning game, and I can't find any reason why Ultron couldn't do the move in the rules pdf, errata, or on this forum. I know that during a push or throw you bump into things while moving along the template...but I don't see it for advancing.
  6. Theoretically if there is a character on top of a terrain piece (say a daily bugle) that can move long and can place a movement tool on another appropriate terrain piece (say deadpools taco van) and doesn't have fly or wall crawler can they successfully move from the first terrain piece onto the other terrain? The reason for this is that I know advancing off of a terrain doesn't require a small movement tool to be used, but would it cause complications moving onto another terrain? Would terrain or character sizes matter in this kind of scenario?
  7. Hello, When an effect says: this character advances from "S" for example; for one of your ally persoonage 1 / Do we have to advance the character to the maximum "S" ? 2 / Or do we advance a little less or even carry out a movement of zero ? considering of course for other effect that the figurine is to move. 3 / And when it is a ditto but enemy effect on one of your characters, the opponent must move as much as possible or he can also choose ? Thanks again.
  8. Hello, When an enemy effect makes it possible to "advance" a person of "S" for example: 1 / the opponent who performs this movement, can “climb” or not? 2 / if the targeted character has the "flight or wall crawler", the opponent can perform this movement considering that the character has the "flight and wall crawler" or not? Thanks again 🙂
  9. If a climb action was required for a mini to get on a piece of terrain, does it require one to get off? It would make sense.
  10. Prime example: ttc Deception or superpower Siren's Call. Does that work like push/throw or would active player advance target mini just like they would their own? On face value it says advance which makes me believe the latter, but I wasn't sure if change of ownership was crossing some invisible line.
  11. Does Advance count as movment for the purposes of triggering effects? For example Rockets booby traps state movement. where as green goblins Trick or treat states advance or placed.
  12. Hi. So, climbing onto terrain the character is treated as size 5 and advances small. But when moving off terrain, do you still move small or are you able to move the distance on the character card? Thank you
  13. If a character has a reactionary power such as Aggressive and they are in-based contact with the character that attacked them, can they move through the attacking character as part of the towards wording?
  14. In extract crisis spider-infected invade Manhattan/or superpowers that control your character. Does the S advance made by your opposition allow for climbing?
  • Create New...