Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'ai'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 2 results

  1. If i have an AAT tank and give it a t-series pilot does it still count as an AI unit (for orders/abilities that can only be given to AI units)?
  2. Greetings, I was always told that AI:Attack didn't matter if nothing was in range. I clearly see in the Rules Reference that "If a unit cannot perform one of it's listed actions as it's first action, it is free to perform actions as normal." However when I read the attack section of the Rules Reference it leaves me a bit confused. It never states that a unit has to be in range or line of sight to be attacked, the only stipulation is in order to chose a weapon to attack with the target must be in range and line of sight. This is step 2 however, and failure to meet this doesn't appear to end the attack or invalidate it. So if I'm reading this correctly a unit of B2's activate and there is one enemy unit outside of the B2's range. AI:Attack would make my first action an attack. I follow the attack timing: Declare Defender, which would be the enemy unit longer than range 3 For Attack Pool, there would be no attack pool since no weapons are in range I continue down the attack chart finishing my first action. Second example, a unit of B2's activate and there is one enemy in range but out of line of sight. AI:Attack would make my first action an attack. I follow the attack timing: Declare Defender, which would be the enemy at range 3 but out of line of sight For Attack Pool, there would be no attack pool since no eligible minis have line of sight I continue down the attack chart finishing my first action. So my question is do you have to AI:Attack models not in any of your weapon ranges or line of sight? Apologies I checked the FAQ and searched and didn't see anything addressing this. Thank you, TT
×
×
  • Create New...