Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'area attacks'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

  1. Just seeking to clarify the timing for Escort to Safety with a beam attack that targets multiple characters. Example: Friendly Vision is attacking 3 enemy characters (Zemo, Bullseye and Sin) with his Solar Energy Beam. For the sake of question clarity, the opposing player wants to Escort to Safety Sin. Does the enemy player declare and use Escort to Safety on Sin during Step 2 d. when Vision first places his range 4 template down and before Vision creates any of the dice pools to attack any of the 3 characters? or Can the enemy player await for Zemo and/or Bullseye to be attacked first by Vision's beam before then using Escort to Safety on Sin? Thank you
  2. If ny opponent doctor strange, sorcerer supreme making an area 2 attack against honey badger and carnage, when does honey badger have the opportunity to play too dangerous to ignore? Does honey badger pay for too dangerous to ignore, then my opponent makes both attacks on honey badger, or does step 2d happen for each attack as my opponent goes through each attack, preventing me from using too dangerous to ignore if honey badger is dazed or ko'd before carnage is attacked. The first post below seems to indicate the former, but this earlier post about beams ks causing confusion. https://forums.atomicmassgames.com/topic/6853-beam-attacks/#comment-36023
  3. Hello, If I use the tactic "Battle lust" with Carnage followed by the A2 attack "Maximum Carnage". do all the Targets of that attack Benefit from the extra dices since it is a single "attack" with different Targets?
  4. I have seen on a previous topic that you can interrupt Maximum Carnage attack with Paint the Town red, however, I was hoping for some clarity on some things regarding this: If you Daze someone with Maximum Carnage, use paint the town red, can you then move and use a Symbiote Tendril attack before continuing on with Maximum Carnage, or could you decide to hold of the Symbiote Tendril attack until after concluding the Maximum Carnage? Also if you move as part of paint the town red, could you move into a position which would bring you closer to more enemies for the Maximum Carnage attack? Also if you had friendly models in range of the maximum Carnage attack at the start, but then moved with paint the town red could you move to a point where they are no longer in range to receive the 1 damage from this attack, and vice versa, if you moved into range of a friendly unit would they take the damage, or avoid it as not being identified as a target as part of the initial attack? Sorry, a lot of potential interactions with this one which would be good to get clarity on. Thanks.
  5. Hi, If a beam attack is performed against 2 or more characters and the first character is dazed by the first attack, can I use sam wilsom's leadership ability to move one of the initial targets so that it is no longer the target of the beam attack performed? Would the same apply for area attacks?
  6. If multiple characters are in range of an aoe attack and one is dazed, and the other is moved by sams leadership out of range of the attack is that character still subject to the aoe attack.
  7. Mystic Empowerment I saw a previous answer from Nov 2020 that says Doctor Strange can apply Mystic Empowerment to Beam and Area Attacks. I'm not understanding why, as Beam and Area Attacks never choose targets - a clear part of the requirements to use Mystic Empowerment. In order to help figure out what we are missing in our group, please consider the following: A player has a character (for ease of reference, we will say it is Loki) with a Beam or Area Attack. It is his turn, he decides to use that attack. Three enemy characters are under the measurement tool, thus in range of the chosen attack. For the purposes of this question, the three enemy characters have no special distinctions or rules that matter other than that they each have a defensive stat that is lower than the other two defensive stats. Loki (again, just a convenient reference - it does not matter that the charater is in fact Loki, only that the attacking character has a Beam or Area Attack) wishes to take advantage of Mystic Empowerment to make his attacks use the lower defensive stats of the enemy characters who will suffer his attack. The first part of Mystic Empowerment reads: "Once per turn, when an allied character declares an attack, before choosing a target it may spend one Power." The rules for both Area and Beam Attacks instruct the player to follow a different set of rules. The rules for Beam Attacks outright state "instead of declaring a target." The rules for Area Attacks say "The attacking character does't declare a target..." This would mean that Loki cannot take advantage of Mystic Empowerment to change the attack type, as it does not choose any targets. They are simply under the range stick and attacks are resolved against all enemies affected. Is this correct? If not, why not? As always, thanks!
  8. Hello, Sorry again if there is already a topic about that but you know i'm dum. In case of an area attack or a beam attack, for example Magneto shrapnel Blast or Cyclop optic devastation, is every character (not allies) in range of the attack suffer the special condition stun (for Magneto) or concussion (with a wild for Cyclop) ?
  9. Ran into a new situation last night on game night. Storm used Hurricane with Spider-Man and Mysterio in the A2 range. Venom used Lethal Protector to move in next to Spidey and take the hit, now placing him in range of the A2 Hurricane attack. Does the timing on LP keep Venom safe from being a target of the Hurricane and taking Spidey’s hit only, or does he take the hit for Spidey and then takes a hit himself?
  10. Cable does an A2 attack catching honey badger in the area. When does honey badger take the damage? Can she apply the -1 dice to all the attacks before her damage is taken or is she damage first?
  11. My understanding of Trip Up is that the conditions to play it are targeting a character with an attack, and having an allied character within range 2. The two characters then pay 1 power each to add the status effects listed if the attack does damage. If this is an attack that targets multiple enemies within range 2, such as an AOE or a beam, can the 1 power each be paid multiple times to put the statuses on each target of the beam/AOE within 2? Or does the card essentially only work for one target, since it is then “played” and any further conditions that the card meets are irrelevant because the card is already used?
  12. The rules for Beam and Area Attacks tell us that they do not target models and that they do target models. I find this very confusing, especially when considering Shadow Organization. In the case of Beam Attacks, in particular, it says to place the range tool and then attack each enemy hit by the template. Shadow Organization says that enemy characters must be within 2 in order to target the affected models. Since the Beam does not, as written, declare a target, what happens when the Beam attack is made (assuming a Beam length of, say, 4 and all enemies being over 2 away)? 1. The Beam still hits the enemies who have had Shadow played on them. 2. The Beam cannot be made at all as there are no enemies closer than 2, despite the Beam being 4 long. 3. The Beam is wasted.
  13. In the event that someone like Rocket is getting hit with an AoE or Beam, and Groot(or another bodyguard ect) is also in the beam/AoE, can Rocket still assign his incoming portion of the attack to Groot, thus making Groot get hit twice by the same attack?
  14. Hi everybody, My question is if area attacks could be considered an attack for allies at range? I put an example. Cable A2 attack says: if this attack does damage after resolve heal 1. So if Cable has 2 allies at range 2 and uses his area 2 attack, can he heal 2 points due he is attacking and damaging his friends? Thanks in advance
  15. If an ally has stealth at range greater than 3, will they be hit by the 1 point of damage from a beam attack?
  16. If an Area attack gets redirected to a Hero for Hire, does the Area attack hit all of it's targets before the throw is resolved?
  17. Hi, If Ronan is the first target of a beam attack and is Dazed/KO'd, then uses his superpower The Accuser and KOes the attacker who is then saved by Lockjaw's Last Minute Save, does the beam continue or is it interrupted? Thanks!
  18. If Magneto uses shrapnel blast but measures the range and LoS from a construct instead of himself, but he is also within range 2 of the construct, does he damage himself?
  19. In an Area attack, “Allied characters in range of an area attack suffer 1 damage”. Since the attacker is in range and allied to themself, do they also suffer a wound?
  20. Can a character make a beam or AOE attack through Seeing Red if the opposing character that dazed the ally is targeted by the beam/AOE attack?
  21. If my opponent has Cap Falcon as a leader, if I hit 2 or more characters with a beam or area attack when i resolve the attack against the first target, if I daze it does it instantly trigger cap falcon leadership or I resolve all of my attacks against the characters hit by the beam /area first?
  22. Hi, how does this leadership triggers, if I attack multyple characters with beam/area? Thanks
  23. Hi, I play battle lust card and use beam/aoe attack. Then I hit 2 mini. All my attack gets +2 ?
  24. Hi! According to this I suppose this would be the same scenario, but I prefer to ask: when using a beam attack targetting three different enemy characters, could I modify all the attacks with Mystic Empowerment, or only one of them because of the "once per turn" limit? Thanks!
×
×
  • Create New...