Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'attack dice'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 4 results

  1. Since wolfe and 7th fleet use the same wording, can I add the wolfe die after the 7th fleet added one alreedy (assuming a r1 attack)? Basically, is the 7th fleet gunner limitation a hard cap to dice rolled witth it?
  2. Hi Team, Beast's "Stars and garters" and other abilities are reactive, with a trigger "after the player rolls defense or dodge dice". They often allow a player to modify or reroll a defense or dodge dice for each power spent. As you also know, each reactive power can only be used once at each trigger point. My question is "how should we consider dice that are added as a result of a critical result?" There are 2 implications to this question: 1. Does rolling a dice in constitute a "defense dice" or "dodge dice" for Beast's "Stars and garters" (giving me a second opportunity to trigger the ability)? 2. Am I able to reroll the dice rolled in as a result of a critical result in my initial roll? An example of this is that Beast's "stars and garters" says the trigger is "when this character rolls defense or dodge dice", and the ability allows me to "reroll one of its defense of dodge dice". So if the additional dice rolled in from a critical IS a dodge dice, then I can trigger "stars and garters" a second time, and can reroll the dice rolled in from a critical result, but if it is not an dodge dice, then not only can I not use it as a second trigger, but I also cannot reroll that extra dice. I think we have often played that the initial roll ONLY is the dodge roll....however we have allowed the player to reroll the additional dice rolled in...which seems contradictory. Follow up question, how would this apply to, for example, the wetworks leadership....is the dice rolled from a critical consider an attack roll and may I reroll it? This could apply to Shuri's upgrades (in the pre-update form), Baron Zemo's Strategic Genius, Kraven and heaps of other characters. Thanks, Theo
  3. If we have a stormtrooper unit with 4 minis (no heavy weapon) and only one upgrade (gear) with fragmentation Grenades. How many attack dice do we roll if a enemy trooper is at range 1 ? 4 white attack dice (one per minis) and one red attack dice for fragmentation grenade (if a stormtropper can shot with E-11 and launch also in the same time a grenade) or only 3 white attack dice and one red attack dice (if grenade replace a E-11 shot) ? Thanks for your help.
×
×
  • Create New...