Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'baze malbus'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 3 results

  1. If a ship with Baze Malbus and Jyn Erso decide to use Baze Malbus ability, how many evade token can he get? Only one from the initial focus or as much as focus token provide by Baze Malbus?
  2. I want to ensure I am referencing this right, given that the Cracken errata takes place in the Engagement Phase and overlapping takes place in Activation. 1) Ship activates and overlaps enemy ship. 2) Ship overlap rule; "If the overlapped ship was an enemy ship, if it is not stressed, it may immediately perform a Focus or Calculate action from its action bar, treating the action as red. If resolving this single sentence rule without interrupt, ship resolves "Immediately" verbiage and receives a stress token. 3) Baze Malbus card is not a replacement effect as it does not use the words “would” and “instead.” Therefore, it enters no action queue ahead of overlap effect being resolved. 4) Ship completes the Immediately granted focus from overlap and receives a stress token. This is where the timing of Baze's ability comes into question. 5) Baze first sentence states "While you perform a action, you may treat it as red." Per the Card Interpretation rules; Use of “May,” “Can,” and “Must” The word “may” is used to mean “has the option to.” So when does Baze's ability become relevant in the Activation phase as it relates to the rules for Overlapping? How does he have the option to treat the red focus as red if it is already red? Thanks!
  3. Hi folks! Digging deep into the barely used Rebel upgrade pile here. Baze Malbus states: While you perform a focus action, you may treat it as red. If you do, gain 1 additional focus token for each enemy ship at range 0-1, to a maximum of 2. If Cassian Andor (Rebel U-Wing) takes the focus action with Baze aboard with two enemy ships at range 0-1 how many focus tokens does he wind up with? Is it 2 (First focus+1 to reach a maximum of two total focus tokens) or 3 (first focus+2 for each enemy ship at range 0-1 for a maximum of 2 additional focus tokens)? Thank you clarifying!
×
×
  • Create New...