Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'black bolt'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 4 results

  1. Hi! I had rules interaction between Captain Marvel and Black Bolt last night that we weren't 100% sure on how to resolve. Black Bolt targeted Captain Marvel with an Energy Bolt attack buffed by Focus Power and rolled Hit x3, Wild, Blank x2, Block Captain Marvel rolled defense and rolled Wild x2, Hit, Skull There were no Crits to resolve and neither one of us had modifications to our own dice, so we moved to the modify opponent's dice step. Since both players triggered abilities that allow them to change an opponent's wilds to blanks, but the abilities required wilds to be rolled in the first place - can one player change another player's wild to a blank and shut down the ability? We played it as both modifications happen simultaneously so Black Bolt changed one wild in the defense roll to a blank and Captain Marvel changed 2 hits in the attack roll to blank and gained 2 Power. Is this right? Or would one player's modifications take place before the others, therefore stopping or lessening the other player's ability to modify dice?
  2. Black Bolt's leadership ability is worded: During each of your turns, one allied character may spend 1 power at any time. If it does, choose an allied character within 3 of it. The chosen character gains 1 power. Based on this wording, it seems as though 1 character could spend 1 power any number of times to have an ally gain 1 power each time. There's not an inherent limitation on the number of times a leadership ability may be used. There are other abilities that state they may only be used once per turn and the only requirements seem to be... that it's your turn; you can pay one power and your allied character is within 3. Can you please clarify if the intent is for this ability to be able to be used multiple times by the same character in the same turn?
  3. black bolt targets a character with Master punch manages 6 dmg which would 💫 (daze) they target, my question(s) are Can the attack throw size 2 character if they are 💫? Can the attack allow Black Bolt to be placed in 1 of the character if they become 💫? the assumption is it can throw but not place the character of they are as the throw has no timing where as the placement does (after the attack has resolved) and those type of effect can not go ahead against dazed character . Correct ?
  4. Hello, Focus Power of Black Bolt can use 2 time for add 4 dice to the next attack?
×
×
  • Create New...