Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'brother daniel'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 7 results

  1. When rolling dice to take control of am objective with Dr. Voodoo, my opponent said he gets to add 2 additional dice for the Spirit of Brother Daniel ability. I thought that only applied to actual defense rolls. For example, when interacting with an Origin Bomb, rolling dice equal to his energy defense, will he roll 2 dice or does he get to roll 4 from having the Brother Daniel token?
  2. Suppose one of my characters is targeted by an enemy attack, and it and my Doctor Voodoo play the Sacrifice Team Tactics Card, causing Doctor Voodoo to be the target of the attack. Sacrifice says the new target cannot "add additional defense dice" to its roll. I have always understood this to refer to step 8 of the attack timing, where you add additional dice for criticals. Brother Daniel says "While this character has the token, add 2 dice to all of its defense and dodge rolls." I have always understood this to refer to step 5 of the attack timing, where you build your defense die pool. Specifically, these are not "additional" dice because they're there from the start. Does Sacrifice prevent Brother Daniel from adding 2 dice to Doctor Voodoo's pool? If not, is the distinction between "adding dice" and "adding additional dice" unintentional/not meaningful? It's very consistent across cards. If so, does it follow that other characters can use their superpowers to add dice to their dice pools in step 5? For example, can Captain America pay for Vibranium Shield to add 2 dice to his dice pool?
  3. Since grunts do not have a threat level is Doctor Voodoo unable to use the Brother Daniel token on them or is it free with a threat cost of 0? Or would you have to spend 1 power to activate the ability and the 0 threat is less than the 1 and enough to apply the token?
  4. Doctor Voodoo's throw has the condition to be able to throw size 3 terrain if he has the brother Daniel token instead. The two questions I have: 1) Does this stop him being able to throw a character? or 2) Is he able to throw a size 3 character / still able to throw a size 2 character? Thanks
  5. The rule for getting a power when rolling a skull (failure) result in the Spirit of Brother Daniel rule is offset from the first part of the rule regarding if Doctor Voodoo has the Brother Daniel token or not. I am not sure if that means he gets the power from rolling a skull (failure) only when he has the Brother Daniel token or just anytime?
  6. Hi AMG, Does Doctor Voodoo's Brother Daniel token still function while Doctor Voodoo is dazed?
  7. So Doctor Voodoo's Brother Daniel token gets placed on Enchantress. This means she can't interact, hold, or contest objectives. However, Amora's Kiss is not doing any of that. I assume this means Enchantress could then Amora's Kiss an objective from an enemy, but immediately drops it since she cannot hold objectives. Is this correct? Or is there a unique event happening I'm not seeing?
×
×
  • Create New...