Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'climb'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 17 results

  1. I have two questions : 1) if I use force push on a unit that have jump as a keyword can I use the jump keyword to make the speed 1 move ? 2) if I use force push on a unit can I make a climbing or clambing move with it or not ? Thx.
  2. Is it legal to climb or clamber DOWN off of terrain that does not have structure directly underneath? Examples of this would be a bridge, rock cliff that extends out a couple inches, or awning/platform that extends out from a rooftop. The rulebook simply states "If a trooper unit leader is in base contact with a piece of vertical terrain, it may climb." To be a peice of vertical terrain, must it connect to the "ground" ? Technically the bridge has verticality to it (albeit may only be 1/4" or something like that, but a different type of bridge could be 2" for example)... perhaps by my loose definition, every piece of terrain technically has verticality to it. There are obviously differences between bridges, awnings, and cliffs, but I'll avoid going into the weeds of every scenario in hopes there is a straightforward answer. In all cases, the climb/clamber would essentially be a unit "dropping" from a height-1 object onto the ground, and the miniture would have no way of being in base contact with the terrain it "dropped" from. It has been ruled by several judges I know that you can "drop" (climb/clamber) down from these objects, but obviously you would not be able to climb back up.
  3. If I want to move on top or over buildings with a dome like roof, like shown on the pictures, how does this work? If I climb/clamber up, do I end up on the middle of the dome, as the unit can stand no where else or is it just not possible? could a wookie squad just scale over it, in one scale before/after a move? would it take 2 move/scale, clamber actions to get over? If it is like shown in the second picture, and it is lower than a trooper mini, could I just walk over there as difficult terrain, or normal with a unit that has scale or unhindered? It seems like a could get a lot of movement out of a clamber action here.
  4. Can Vader's Might be used to place a Dewback or Tauntaun, or any other non-clambering unit on a roof or other a high flat surface? As per below: "You cannot place a trooper unit into terrain it normally wouldn't be able to move to." Such action would be illegal 🤷
  5. If you use a "bow" effect with a larger than small tool such as [ttc]Deception and you wish to have the affected character (without flying) traverse over a larger terrain, does the character still use its movement tool or use a small (climb)? I am guessing the latter. It probably happens the same as if an effect was not used.
  6. Hello On page 10 of RRG 2.0.2 picture shows legal cohesion for a unit where umit leader is in base contact with the terrain and one of the models is on top of that terrain. My question is: Based on rule that cohesion is at legal speed 1 or climb move, is it possible to move unit leader to base contact with flat roof building (hight less then 1) and put other minies from that unit on the top of building at its edge without clambering roll? And the other way as unit leader moves from a building these minies that were at its roof edge go down without rolling? Best regards
  7. Hello! When using attacks or abilities that lets you advance you opponent, can you advance them up onto terrain that normally would have required a climb move for them? example: Mysterio attacks Captain America, and advancing him so he ends up on top of the NYC apartment building.
  8. AMG_Pagani Posted January 18 You do not have to end in contact with the end of the movement tool - the rules state that you may be placed "anywhere in contact with the tool" (which includes the sides and even overlapping a portion of the tool!) I have a concern about how people use the movement tools. The 3 examples from the rulebook demonstrate how to properly place a mini when using the full length of the tool. People take the " " section from the above quote and think they can position the tool at an angle and go from tip to tip and get a few milimeters advantage (which in some cases can make or break a play). I play as seen in the book by putting the base fully in the curve of the tool on both ends when advancing.
  9. Astral ring says that a model cannot be advanced or placed, but can it take a climb move action whilst Astral Ring is in effect?
  10. Theoretically if there is a character on top of a terrain piece (say a daily bugle) that can move long and can place a movement tool on another appropriate terrain piece (say deadpools taco van) and doesn't have fly or wall crawler can they successfully move from the first terrain piece onto the other terrain? The reason for this is that I know advancing off of a terrain doesn't require a small movement tool to be used, but would it cause complications moving onto another terrain? Would terrain or character sizes matter in this kind of scenario?
  11. Per the RRG, the Scale keyword indicates that after performing a movement action, a unit with the scale keyword can perform a free clamber action. Clamber actions are considered move actions for the purpose of triggering scale, allowing a user to reach the top of height two terrain. Per RRG: A unit with the scale keyword can use scale in combination with a clamber action move up or down a distance up to height 2. In the following scenario; Grievous is in base contact with a height 2 building. Based on the rules as written, Grievous can perform a clamber for his first move action, triggering scale to reach the top of the height two building. He can then make a second move action once he is at the top of the height two building. This seems pretty clear. The question I have is in regards to a scenario where Grievous is not in base contact with the height two terrain. Assume Grievous’ first makes a standard move action at speed two, which places him in base contact places him in base contact with Height two terrain. Per the scale rule, Grievous can perform a free clamber action. However, this would not be sufficient to reach the top of the height two building. The RRG also says however that scale can trigger before or after a move action. As written, does Scale allow Grievous to: Move Speed 2 to get in base contact > clamber (scale) > clamber (scale) > Move Speed 2 > End activation Or, is Grievous required to: Move Speed 2 > clamber (action) > clamber (scale) > End activation. Thanks in advance
  12. If I want to climb/clamber and the direct vertical space is filled with another model (there is still space around this model) can I still climb and place my model as close as possible to the edge (left, right, behind that model) or is climbing in this case impossible?
  13. If a climb action was required for a mini to get on a piece of terrain, does it require one to get off? It would make sense.
  14. Hi, my question is: Considering that climb/clamber action move you to a very specific position up or down a terrain element, can base to base contact/melee engagement be initiated by a climb/clamber action, if that position is partially or totally occupied by an enemy mini? For the sake of the example, we can assume there's ample space around the enemy mini to place the clambering unit.
  15. Good day: Cyclops requires 2 moves to move to the roof of the other building? (size 3) (One to be in contact with the other building and one "S" move). Thank you
  16. Hi. So, climbing onto terrain the character is treated as size 5 and advances small. But when moving off terrain, do you still move small or are you able to move the distance on the character card? Thank you
  17. In extract crisis spider-infected invade Manhattan/or superpowers that control your character. Does the S advance made by your opposition allow for climbing?
×
×
  • Create New...