Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'compulsory move'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 8 results

  1. The bus bumping baffle: This came up in our game last night, the blue player's A-A5 moved and repositioned to block the path the red player's A-A5 would travel along. With reckless driver, the red player had to make a compulsory but couldn't. Since the bus doesn't have a melee weapon, does it the red bus stop just short of the blue bus, or would it not move at all? And each round it couldn't perform the compulsory continue taking damage based on it's speed? (And since they can't be in base contact, they could continue shooting each other.)
  2. Hello, The Disabled entry in the RRG states that: "A unit that is disabled cannot reverse and must spend two actions to perform a standard move or strafe." The Speeder keyword says "A compulsory move is a free standard move action, and therefore triggers abilities that occur after move actions are performed. However, as a free action, it does not count against the unit’s two actions per activation." How many actions would a disabled speeder have after performing a compulsory move at the start of its activation? Thanks
  3. Hello There! On page 28, under Compulsory Move, it says: Then it says: So, it takes damage or is destroyed? Thank you!
  4. When Reckless Driver forces a compulsory move at the begining of its activation, can you use Repostion before the move to pivot?
  5. Reckless Driver tells you to perform a compulsory move "when you activate". This is not specific since it does not say "immediately perform a compulsory move". Speeder X now specifies that you can do it before or after your perform actions step, but Reckless Driver is a little ambiguous. Can you perform the compulsory for Reckless Driver at any point in your activation or is it intended to be the first thing you must do when you activate?
  6. If an X-34 Landspeeder unit has the Unstable R5 Astromech equipped, and chooses to perform it's compulsory move after it's regular actions, would that occur before or during the same timing window as the R5 upgrade? Additionally, both the Landspeeder and the Speeder Truck can perform this attack even if they already attacked in their activation, because it isn't an action, correct?
  7. The final dot point of the Speeder X keyword rules entry allows for a unit to "back up" half a base width to avoid taking damage from a piece of terrain the speeder can ignore. Can this "back up without taking wounds" shortening of the compulsory also be used to avoid taking damage from overlapping: - an objective or condition token? - a melee? - a ground or repulsor vehicle? - a creature trooper? Or any other non-terrain objects the speeder can normally ignore during it's movement?
  8. If a unit with Speeder performs their compulsory move at the end of their activation phase, can they perform any free actions after completing the compulsory move? For example, dropping a Bombing Run bomb?
×
×
  • Create New...