Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'contesting'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

  • NOVA Fleet's NOVA Armada Events

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 6 results

  1. If multiple characters are contesting an objective, can someone not part of the majority interact to take control of it? If not, can cosmic encounter characters, such as Ultron in all will be metal, break this rule?
  2. Honey Badger has an innate superpower [Anklebitter] which says she cannot contest, interact with, or hold objective tokens. The 20 point secure crisis Super-Powered Scoundrels form Sinister Syndicate places 5 Ambush objective tokens, and says "Characters contesting an Ambush token have cover from attacks made by characters not contesting the same Ambush token." If Back Cat is being attacked by Honey Badger and both characters are within range 1 of the same Ambush token, would Black Cat get cover because Honey Badger cannot contest the Ambush token, and can Honey Badger gain cover from the Ambush tokens? Image example below.
  3. Can you be R1 of an objective marker, a target of opportunity, and not be contesting it? In other words, if only 1 character is within R1 of the marker does it count as contesting, as well as securing?
  4. If you are playing Alien Ship/Skrulls/Senators and a character is within 1 of the rubble pile/decoy/safe house, are they considered contesting an objective for the purposes of Nebula trigger Assassin so she can reroll all her dice?
  5. So under Mile's leadership allies can reroll skulls if they are holding or contesting an objective, granted they have a reroll of some kind. So in a scenario such as having an injured ally within 1 of an objective that a healthy enemy is also within 1 of, they aren't technically contesting the point right? So the injured ally (let's just say 4 cost Peter Parker) cannot use spider sense or the leadership to reroll skull results? Or even if you and your enemy contest the same point each with 1 healthy character, another injured ally within one could still not roll skulls, correct?
  6. Quick question. On sword base; if you have a character on their injured side contesting an objective, then a healthy character tries to flip the token over, do they have to roll or do they pay a power and it happens automatically? Becausd injured characters don't count as contesting. I've been told on sword they do count. If this is the case is there any way someone can explain why they count on sword and not elsewhere? Thanks folks 🙂
×
×
  • Create New...