Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'contingency'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 3 results

  1. Can the hand thing be played from the contingencies hand of cards?
  2. Hello there, If I have Lando in my army and I discard a 1-pip card to play Idiot's Array from my contingencies,would that discarded 1-pip count towards the cards in my discard pile for Idiot's Array? On a different note, if I have Lando and Han, and I play Change of Plans, because we return to the Select Command Card step, which is the first step in the Command Phase, can my opponent play Lando's flaw card at this point?
  3. So Cad and Vader both have divulge cards that specify that you must select them first round. I believe that you should be able to use contingency to replace the card based on when contingency activates. Per the rules page 27 command phase step 1 is select 1. Select Command Card:Select Command Card: Each player secretly selects a command card from their hand and places it facedown on the table. Then, both players simultaneously reveal their cards. Contingency per rules page 29 After a player reveals a command card, before any other effects are resolved, that player may discard it to reveal one of their setaside contingency cards instead. So you should be able to select the divulged command card which is placing it face down and reveling it meeting the requirements on the divulged card to select it first. I also think you can because contingency discards the original selected card. So as it is discarded it is not a valid card to select much like how hans card change of plans can make them not valid cards and overide the must be selected first text on the card.
×
×
  • Create New...