Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'cosmic cube fragment'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction


  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 6 results

  1. A character is holding two cube fragments and has two Stamina remaining. That character will take two damage from the fragments it is holding. The first damage is done, and everything is fine. The second damage is done and this will Daze him, but Mission Objective allows him to pass on the fragment to another character because he "would" drop it. He passes it on to another character and is Dazed. It is still the power phase (Step 3). Does the character who received the fragment now also take damage from the same fragment?
  2. During the power phase in 'Struggle for the Cube continues', Sam Wilson and another Avenger each have a cube and one health left. Can the Avengers player use Sam's leadership after the first character is dazed by the cube and heal a point from the second thus saving them from also being dazed?
  3. When does the trigger for damage on Flames of the Faltine happen? If a character has 1 health left and 4 power going into a round, do they gain 2 power (now have 6), take a damage and daze? And likewise, if they are holding a cosmic cube with 2 health left, do they gain 3 power and then take 2 damage and daze?
  4. So if I have a character that is holding a cube that will make the character suffer one damage in the cleanup phase, and they have one health before the cleanup and then suffer the one point of damage to flip their card does that mean that for the duration of the next turn for my team that character is out? I’m basically asking if I have a character that is sitting on a cube that makes them take damage and they have a would left before the cleanup phase, they then take the damage which would make them flip their card at the beginning of the power phase so they would be in able to activate for the remainder of that Teams then?
  5. The character holding a Cosmic Cube Fragment takes one damage for each cube they are holding in the power phase. Kingpin & Crossbones have a similar super power, "Intense Physical Conditioning" & "Inured to pain" respectively, which allow them to reduce the damage by one by spending one power. The powers have different names, but appear to be functionally the same for the purpose of this question. I have not seen it addressed here previously, but my understanding is that each cube damage is treated as a separate instance of damage (they are handled separately, not lumped together). The nuance being that if a character has three cube fragments, they do not take 3 damage as a lump sum, but instead take 1 damage, 3 times. Please confirm if cube damage is an example of damage being dealt in instances, or explain the way cube damage is dealt. If each cube damage is handled as a separate instance, can Kingpin and Crossbones use their damage reduction ability to reduce the damage completely assuming they had the power to do so or is there only one trigger for the super power to trigger? In the above example, if Kingpin or Crossbones were carrying 3 cubes and also had 3 power, could they reduce each instance of 1 damage by 1 by paying 1 energy for each instance (total of 3 energy spent = 0 damage)? If this is true, would they also receive no power from the cubes, because at each instance, the damage was reduced to 0? If the above example is correct, when is damage dealt handled in instances such as the above cubes scenario, and when is it handled in lump sums?
  6. Assume a charter has one stamina remaining before they are Dazed/KOed. This character has 4 Cube fragments. Do they score 1 Victory point or 4?
  • Create New...