Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'crossbones'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 11 results

  1. Our small group has this argument and we cant find a super clear answer. Crossbones (or kingpin or hullbuster)has "inured to pain" (or equivalent)and is sitting on 5 power. He gets hit by a single 5 damage attack. Can he spend 5 power to reduce that to 0, or..can he only spend one power to reduce it by one and has to eat the other 4? This will help clear up a reoccurring argument our group keeps having. Thanks Ray
  2. Montesi Books is written as so: A character holding a spell book may use the following attack once per turn. Is once per turn for the character or the book itself? Wound Ninjas be able to use the book, KO themselves and hand off the book to Elektra / DD and during the parents activation within the same turn, would the parents be able to use the book also ? Or did the book get used for the turn already? Similarly with Corvus and Proxima or Crossbones and Sin, if they are holding one book and they mission objective and double activate, would each character be able use the same book during the same turn? Lastly Corvus and Proxima / Sin and Bones with 2 different books double activate, can they each use their separate books they are each holding during the same turn?
  3. Can models like Kingpin, Crossbones, and Juggernaut who can pay to reduce damage taken reduce the damage of tactics cards like No Matter the Cost or Dark Empowerment where they have chosen to take the damage as part of the card's cost?
  4. Hi! Can I reduce damage with Kinpin or Crossbones for example in the Clean Up or Power Phase? Thanks
  5. Would like a confirmation. if Crossbone gets damaged by an attack, can he use both Aggressive ability and Warpath Tactic card to move twice S toward the attacker?
  6. Hi, Aggressive says "After an attack targeting this character is resolved, if the character suffered [damage], it may advance S towards the attacking player." Does it means: A: Attacker cause damage to Crossbone, so this innate ability triggers. OR B: A attack targeting Crossbone is made but cause no damage. However, there is one damage token on Crossbone, so he 'suffered damage', then this innate ability triggers. Which one is correct? Thank you so much.
  7. Can i pay 8 power for 2 haymakers to make an 11 dice attack with cross bones?
  8. Good evening 1 / A super power like that of IronMan "IA Friday" where it is not specified "once per turn" can I spend 6 energy to have 4 dice (or 9 energies for 6 more dice) for my next attack ...? Total: 9 attack dice, how cool is it 🙂 or not? 2 / A / A super power like that of Crossbones "Inured to pain" where it is not specified "once per turn" can I do it each time I take damage as long as I have Energy ? B / and can I avoid a collision damage with it? Can I avoid taking 1 damage from an attack that does 1 damage? Thank you 🙂
  9. If Sin activates, uses 2 actions, plays all you've got, uses 2 actions, uses Partners in Crime and plays Follow Me on Proxima. Can I then activate Proxima (Follow Me says "The chosen character immediately activates") after playing all you've got that was played "at the end of its (Sins) activation", play Proximas full activation with Wife of Corvus Glaive that says "may activate before your turn ends" (same wording as Partners in Crime) to then have Corvus and Crossbones activate which would give me essentially 5 activations between my opponents activations (Sin, Sin, Proxima, Corvus, Crossbones)?
  10. When a character holds multiple cubes how does the timing work for damage and power? Does a character first take damage for the cubes, then gain power from cubes? For example if Kingpin was holding all 5 cubes and had 1 power would the following sequence be valid? 1. Spends a power to reduce the damage from the first cube 2. Takes damage from cube 2 3. Gains power from cube 2 4. Spends the power to reduce cube 3 damage 5. Takes a damage from cube 4 6. Gains a power from cube 4 7. Reduces damage from cube 5
  11. The character holding a Cosmic Cube Fragment takes one damage for each cube they are holding in the power phase. Kingpin & Crossbones have a similar super power, "Intense Physical Conditioning" & "Inured to pain" respectively, which allow them to reduce the damage by one by spending one power. The powers have different names, but appear to be functionally the same for the purpose of this question. I have not seen it addressed here previously, but my understanding is that each cube damage is treated as a separate instance of damage (they are handled separately, not lumped together). The nuance being that if a character has three cube fragments, they do not take 3 damage as a lump sum, but instead take 1 damage, 3 times. Please confirm if cube damage is an example of damage being dealt in instances, or explain the way cube damage is dealt. If each cube damage is handled as a separate instance, can Kingpin and Crossbones use their damage reduction ability to reduce the damage completely assuming they had the power to do so or is there only one trigger for the super power to trigger? In the above example, if Kingpin or Crossbones were carrying 3 cubes and also had 3 power, could they reduce each instance of 1 damage by 1 by paying 1 energy for each instance (total of 3 energy spent = 0 damage)? If this is true, would they also receive no power from the cubes, because at each instance, the damage was reduced to 0? If the above example is correct, when is damage dealt handled in instances such as the above cubes scenario, and when is it handled in lump sums?
×
×
  • Create New...