Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'dazed'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

  1. Can Ghost Rider use dazed character as a target for Deal With The Devil?
  2. Hi, With "X-Men Gold", when choosing an allied character within 2 distance of the active character, can I choose a Dazed character and move the active character into distance 1 of him/her? Thanks a lot!
  3. black bolt targets a character with Master punch manages 6 dmg which would 💫 (daze) they target, my question(s) are Can the attack throw size 2 character if they are 💫? Can the attack allow Black Bolt to be placed in 1 of the character if they become 💫? the assumption is it can throw but not place the character of they are as the throw has no timing where as the placement does (after the attack has resolved) and those type of effect can not go ahead against dazed character . Correct ?
  4. If Mysterio plays The Grand Illusion and is subsequently dazed during the same round, are enemies still affected by it? For reference, Crystal’s Elemental Infusion specifies while she’s not dazed, but The Grand Illusion doesn’t.
  5. as the title says can Deadpool remove power from a character using Merc with a mouth from a dazed character
  6. I assume Hood and his possessed form share the same health pool. so when Hood is Dazed and transforms into his demon form (of course getting the range 1 displacement), when the character has to flip over the card during the clean up phase you flip over both the normal and possessed hood correct?
  7. Hi AMG, Does Doctor Voodoo's Brother Daniel token still function while Doctor Voodoo is dazed?
  8. Hey all, going to play my second game of Crisis Protocol today and wanted some advice/clarifications First, about affiliations, I understand you must have at more than half your force under an affiliation to use the leadership ability. For example, if your wanting to use Captain America’s “A day unlike any other” Avengers leadership ability on a five man squad, at least three of them need to be Avengers. The confusion is what about the “odd men out”? If the remaining two of the squad are say, Crossbones and Ultron, they don’t benefit from Cap’s leadership ability right? Rationally I would think they don’t, but I have seen blogs elsewhere on the net that say they do. Second question is simple.....is there any difference in the game between wall crawling and flight? and lastly, slight confusion on what “dazed” and “ ko’d” mean....I think “dazed” means losing all your health on your healthy side, becom8ng “injured”...and ko’d means losing all your injured Hit points? (Dead)
  9. If the character that places the projection token from Astral Ring is dazed, is the projection token still contesting a point or is it treated as a dazed character?
  10. What is the difference between your turn and your activation? The rulebook never states when your activation ends only when your turn ends. page 14 of the rulebook says: "as soon as the previous player has declared their turn is over, the next player begins their turn. page 21 of the rulebook says: If a character is dazed during their activation, their activation immediately ends. This previous forum post has some weird interactions with the above parts in the rulebook. Am I to understand correctly that your turn ends if my character gets dazed by a enemy counter strike during it's activation, even if i don't want to declare my turn has ended? The reason for me not wanting to end the turn is to maybe use patch up or disarm with other characters. The above rulings seem to contradict with the rulebook in my eyes and are very confusing. If this was intended will the rulebook be updated to say: "Your turn ends when your activation ends" And: "Your activation ends when you declare so" With kind regards, Mark
  11. The situation was this: Un-activated Hela took damage that caused her to become dazed. Could I have used Thor's Leadership ability to heal her? If so, would she have lost Dazed? Would she then be able to activate? (Yes, if I had had a Field Pack Tactics cards, this wouldn't matter. I had Medpac.) My instinct, and the ruling we reached, was no. Were we right? According to the wording of Thor's Leadership ability: "At the start of each or your turns, one allied character may spend one (power). If they do, remove one damage or one special condition from that character. Each allied character may use this leadership once per round." That would imply at the start of each characters activation (turn), that character can use Thor's ability. Can you use this ability only on Thor's activation? According to the FAQ (070821): "Q: When character is Dazed and has a Leadership ability does my team still gain the benefit of that Leadership? A: Yes, they do! When a character is Dazed they retain their Leadership abilities, but not superpowers. However, a Leadership ability no longer benefits a squad once the character is KO'd." If this works for all characters trying to use the Leadership ability, on their turn, it would seem a Dazed character can use the ability, however; Finally, according to the rule on Dazed (Page 7 main rulebook): "A character with a Dazed token can't move or be moved for any reason and can't be targeted by attacks or be affected by special rules or superpowers. Dazed characters can't make attacks or play Team Tactic cards and don't have superpowers. ... Additionally, Dazed characters cannot activate during the Activation Phase." This would seem to say that you could/should declare that the character is "Passing", which implies the character is taking a turn, just not activating. The above references are a bit confusing, since the FAQ is referring to the character with the Leadership ability, yet the rule on dazed says that the character cannot activate. A post on this forum adds to my confusion: Per Negoldar (mod): (Thread) Infinity War League - "A Matter of Time" Crisis Card By RJ1040, (May 17) The card says "At the start of a character activation, if it is holding a Time Fragment roll 1 die. If the result is Crit, Wild, or Hit they may make an additional action this turn. Otherwise, they gain the Stagger special condition." When activating a character can you resolve this effect from the Crisis card first and then use Thor's leadership - Prince of Asgard - to spend 1 power and remove the Stagger you may have gotten from the Time Fragment? Negoldar (May 18) You cannot. Thor’s Leadership activates at the beginning of the turn, before selecting a character to activate. According to this answer, his Leadership ability happens at the start of the Activation Phase, but before choosing a character to activate, which is not the way the ability reads, and changes the timing of the ability greatly. So, there is the problem. If Thor's leadership ability is done on his turn, I could have healed her and removed the Dazed token. If it is done on each characters activation, it boils down to is Leadership an ability or a power, and can a Dazed character still use it. If a Leadership ability can be used by a Dazed character, I could have healed her, but then there's the issue of if she regains her activation, which is what I would expect to happen. Mods please help!
  12. Timing for applying bleed is consistent in his attacks, occuring "after this attack is resolved." If Blade dazes a character and triggers the bleed effect on that attack, does he apply bleed? If Blade is standing within Range 2 of a dazed character who has the bleed status effect, does he get a trigger for his Vampiric Immortality?
  13. So if I have a character that is holding a cube that will make the character suffer one damage in the cleanup phase, and they have one health before the cleanup and then suffer the one point of damage to flip their card does that mean that for the duration of the next turn for my team that character is out? I’m basically asking if I have a character that is sitting on a cube that makes them take damage and they have a would left before the cleanup phase, they then take the damage which would make them flip their card at the beginning of the power phase so they would be in able to activate for the remainder of that Teams then?
  14. Hello, If RedSkull is dazed, can he still play the TTC Cosmic Revitalization? Thank you
  15. In this scenario both Shehulk and Thanos are dazed on the same round. During the Clean up phase, both Shehulk and Thanos are dazed and will flip to their injured side. Shehulk, according to her "Gamma Transfusion" innate super power, will be KO'd instead of flipping. This would normally allow Thanos to score VPs from his "Death's Decree" Leadership (Healthy side). However, It appears as though all character's flip to their injured side simultaneously during Clean up Phase Step 4, and thus Thanos would lose access to his healthy leadership at the same time as Shehulk would KO, resulting in his controller not being able to score a VP from the KO. Is this the correct interpretation, or is there a step where Thanos can claim the VP phase before flipping and losing his healthy leadership in the clean up? Thanks!
  16. By rulebook the activated token is placed on a model after he completes his second action. What happens if my model get dazed by a reactive super power that trigger after the attack is resolved , do i get the activated token? And if it doesn't get the activated token and i immediatly field dress the model, what can he do? He can take 2 action? He just do his remaining actions (if available)? If he doesn't have any more action available he get an activated token? Thanks
  17. Why does Blackbolts Leadership ability count as a special rule, but Storms doesn't?
  18. Hello, do models suffer collision when being thrown into Dazed character?
  19. Can Mr sinister place genetic samples on cloneing banks during the round in which he is dazed.
  20. If an attack applies a special condition after the attack is resolved and the attack dazed the character does the special condition still apply for the purpose of field dressing For example baron zemo hits the wild trigger to apply bleed but dazed the character in the process
  21. Can you use Advanced R&D to distribute power to a dazed character?
  22. Can a dazed character still receive power (via the title) from an allied character? We played it as no because the rule book says dazed characters cannot be affected by special rules and or superpowers when dazed. It's not a superpower but we assumed (by another topic we read posted here) would indicate this falls under a special rule. The overall spirit of the verbiage of being dazed helped with this assumption.
  23. Hi everybody, I'm one of the member of the french growing MCP community and a new player. My question could seems dumb to you but does a character keep his superpower points when he is dazed ? I've read the rules in english multiple times (maybe I understood them wrongly) and I can't see anywhere that a character loose his superpower points when dazed. Here in France, everybody remove all the superpowers when the characters are dazed. Thank you for the clarification.
  24. If you are the defender, and as the result of an attack against one of your characters results in them being dazed, do they still earn Power equal to the number of damage left on their card? Example: Thor is hit with an attack that does 4 damage, and he misses all of his save throws. Thor only has 2 stamina left before being dazed, so does Thor gain any power as a result of the attack that dazes him? Also, if he does, is it only equal to the amount of stamina he has left or the total amount of damage done against him?
  25. Does dazed remove tokens like punishment/souls ? When taking enough damage to become Dazed can you still counterstrike before becoming dazed?
×
×
  • Create New...