Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'deal with the devil'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction


  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 19 results

  1. Hello, What is the interaction between the tactic card Scientific Method and a revive tactic card like The Age of Ultron or Deal with the Devil? Is a revived character considered the same character? Does the revived character keep the extra dices? Thx.
  2. If ghost rider has a winging it token when he is KO’d, then plays deal with the devil, does he retain the winging it token in the resolution of DwtD?
  3. Hello, I wanted to confirm the order of things happening for Ghost Rider and Hela. Its already been confirmed in the forum that Hela's Queen of Hel ability can prevent her from being KO'd from Deal with the Devil if she has 3 souls, however if at the moment when Ghost Rider gets KO'd Hela only has 2 souls does she get the 3rd soul from Ghost Rider being KOd or does Deal with the Devil negate his KO? The order of events as I see it is below but please let me know if I am wrong Ghost Rider reaches 7 stamina on his injured side Ghost Rider is KO'd Hela gets her 3rd Soul Token Before Ghost Rider is removed from the table he plays Deal with the Devil Hela is chosen as the target character Hela is KO'd Hela uses her 3 soul tokens to avoid being KO'd Thank you
  4. Hey there - if my ghost rider chooses to KO my Ultron when he plays Deal with the Devil, can Ultron in turn play “The Age of Ultron” to come back to life?
  5. Say Ghost Rider is KOd by a typical enemy attack, I use Deal with the Devil to place Ghost Rider further away from the original combat and then resolve effects of the card. Then I use Seeing Red that triggered off of Ghost Riders KO. Does the character chosen for Seeing Red have to be within 2 of Ghost Rider before or after he is placed by Deal with the Devil?
  6. Moon knight (any rapid fire Model) - uses his "throwing glaves" and kills a model that can be reborn (Ultron/Ghost Rider) and MK hits the rapid fire will they get the second rapid fire when the reborn model comes bk or will the attack end as he was ko'd? I believe he would but just checking
  7. Bob and Ghost Rider are your last two characters. Both are injured. Ghost Rider is dealt enough damage to be KO’d and deal with the devil is played. Does the “before he is removed from the battlefield,” clause of Deal With The Devil keep you in the game?
  8. If I understand correctly, Ghost Rider can be KO'd, then play Deal With The Devil in order to come back, then second portion of Deal With The Devil is to select a target character. Hela is then selected for the KO. On her injured side, she then expends her 3 soul tokens and is not KO'd. Then Ghost Rider is determined to be on his injured side as Hela was on her injured side at the time of Deal With The Devil. As per that order Hela and Ghost Rider would both remain on the table both on their injured sides, correct? Bryan
  9. Hello, If Ultron or Ghost Rider have had Grievous Wounds played on them, does it prevent them from removing their wounds when using their respective team tactic cards to resurrect? What about Dark Restoration? Thanks!
  10. When Ghost Rider is KO’d and uses Deal with the Devil, he loses his activated token. What is the next gameplay step? 1) Is it still Ghost Rider’s activation (a brand new activation)? 2) Is it the other player’s turn now? 3) Is it the same player’s turn, but they get to select which character they want to activate?
  11. When Ghost Rider uses the tactics card "Deal with the Devil" does he still keep any leftover power he had on him when he replaces the allied character that is K.O. by the tactics card? Thanks!
  12. When using any of the above mentioned cards, as the character would be KO’d do they lose their activation token if they had one prior to being KO’d? Thanks
  13. So does blind obsession count as a status condion? The reason for asking is if either Ultron or Ghost rider successfully activate The Age of Ultron or Deal With The Devil respectively, they both say that each character is not KO'd and to remove all status conditions. Would that include blind obsession then, or would they actually get to keep it?
  14. With clarity, the tactics card Grievous Wounds prevents damage from being removed during the activation phase. Field dressing removes one damage and the daze token. The rulebook states that, "when a character has Damage tokens equal to its Stamina stat, it has been Dazd or Knocked Out (KO'd). So a character suffering from the effects of Grievous Wounds would remove the dazed token, but no damage and become dazed. Correct? Bonus, if correct, does the character become dazed prior to the resolution of field dressing, after, or at another time?
  15. With deal to the devil does it happen before the attack is resolved, after the attack is resolved? We are wondering if King Pins hail to the king stagger will affect Ghost Rider after deal to the devil I believe he would gain the stagger here. Deal with the devil triggers as soon as his damage fills up, step 12 of the attack sequence. Kingpins Stagger doesn't trigger until after the attack is resolved, which is step 13.a Thank you
  16. If Ghost Rider has played All you’ve got on his injured side and then plays Deal with the Devil when he would be dazed does he get an activation token when everything is said and done? Does a character gain an activation token if they are dazed mid activation?
  • Create New...