Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'defense tokens'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 3 results

  1. While defending against an Ignition Attack, can the defender spend a Salvo defense token even though they will not be able to resolve its effect (e.g. to benefit from Adi Gallia's effect)? More generally, can a defender spend a defense token during the Spend Defense Tokens step of an attack even if they will be unable to resolve the effect of spending that token (as opposed to choosing not to resolve the effect, or resolving it to no effect - e.g. bracing 1 damage, containing an attack without a crit, or redirecting and choosing not to spread the damage)?
  2. The RRG says "If the Defender's Speed is 0, it cannot spend Defense Tokens". Is this only for defensive purposes such as their standard effect or Thermal Shields, or does it also apply to alternate effects such as Turbolaser Reroute Circuits or Commander Vader? For example, may an Onager with the Rakehell title at speed 0 spend its Salvo token during an attack to reroll attack dice using Commander Vader's ability?
  3. I guess I have this straight but just for clarification. Now we have several effects that allow a ship to spend defense token and resolve alternative effects such as other defense tokens effect (like Reactive Gunnery providing Salvo's effect). The defense token spent by the defender counts as its "real" type regardless of the effect that provides for the purpose of the defense token rule that says a ship cannot spend more than one token of each type per attack, right?
×
×
  • Create New...