Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'detachment'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 5 results

  1. HI. If I choose to use my SHORETROOPERS for Hostage Exchange does the Detachment rules still apply to DF-90 MORTAR TROOPER? Thanks!
  2. If a unit of Shore Trooper are deployed in a Transport such as a LAAT/le how does the detachment mortar deploy? Does it have to be deployed from speed of the transport that the Shore Troopers are in?
  3. Do you deploy a detachment (DF-90 Mortar) immediately when the unit it is a detachment of (Shoretrooper) is deployed, or does your opponent have an opportunity to deploy one of their units between these deployments?
  4. I can't seem to find any clear cut rules on how to measure the height difference between two units because the RRG only says to measure ranges horizontally. When measuring the height between units (such as for the detachment deployment rules) do you take into account base size, silhouette size, or neither? For example, when you measure to see if you can place a detachment unit at a different height from the unit it is being detached from, do you measure height 1 from the bottom of the base where it touches the ground, from the top of the base, or from the top of the silhouette? I could see the argument for measuring from the bottom of the base (basically from the terrain that the leader is standing on) and also for the top of the silhouette due to how the new melee rules are worded to represent "overlapping". Some clarification would be nice on what the intended method is.
  5. If I wanted to have a mortar trooper deployed in a GAV tank at the start of the game can I do that? If it is possible, would I have to make sure the GAV tank is close enough to the shortrooper that the Mortar is detaching from? Or would the detachment rule prevent me from starting the game with the Mortar already being transported in the GAV tank at the start of the game?
×
×
  • Create New...