Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'energy absorption'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 1 result

  1. Hi! I had rules interaction between Captain Marvel and Black Bolt last night that we weren't 100% sure on how to resolve. Black Bolt targeted Captain Marvel with an Energy Bolt attack buffed by Focus Power and rolled Hit x3, Wild, Blank x2, Block Captain Marvel rolled defense and rolled Wild x2, Hit, Skull There were no Crits to resolve and neither one of us had modifications to our own dice, so we moved to the modify opponent's dice step. Since both players triggered abilities that allow them to change an opponent's wilds to blanks, but the abilities required wilds to be rolled in the first place - can one player change another player's wild to a blank and shut down the ability? We played it as both modifications happen simultaneously so Black Bolt changed one wild in the defense roll to a blank and Captain Marvel changed 2 hits in the attack roll to blank and gained 2 Power. Is this right? Or would one player's modifications take place before the others, therefore stopping or lessening the other player's ability to modify dice?
×
×
  • Create New...