Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'exemplar'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 8 results

  1. Thank you in advance. 1. The saber tank activates and shoots. Later Padame and anakin go and make standby tokens. Can the tank use those tokens if in range? 2. My Anakin force pushes a trooper unit towards him. Does he have to make base contact with the leader to be in melee and/or engaged? May I put the enemy troopers in cohesion in a way where a nonleader mini is in base contact? 3. If he may force push the unit into melee, does the enemy unit minis move into cohesion after the push? I hope that was clear. Thank you!
  2. Does line of sight for use of exemplar need to be FROM the exemplar unit to the unit spending the tokens, vice versa, or either? Thanks!
  3. Sorry, i think I worded my question incorrectly. If Padme or Anakin is transported in the LAAT. Can units on the ground spend Anakin or Padme’s tokens using the exemplar keyword? I appreciate the info. Thank you
  4. Hello, I understand the standby sharing as of distances and execution. My question is, can a unit without an order token or a unit that has already activated spend that exemplar standby? thank you
  5. If Padme was to spend a dodge while defending from Anakin while he has exemplar, would she retain the dodge since she has nimble?
  6. I encountered a problem in a game last night. Under standby, the RRG includes the following paragraph on spending a standby: (I believe the only part of the RRG that references the trigger for standby spending) After an enemy unit attacks, moves, or performs an action, if that unit is at range 1–2 and in line of sight of a unit with a standby token, that unit may spend that standby token to perform a free attack action or a free move action. Only a unit that has a standby token is given the opportunity to spend it, so even though exemplar allows units to spend other units standby tokens there is no window where this is possible. My opponent used this to argue that standby sharing wasn't allowed by the rules, and while we eventually agreed not to play it that way it would be nice if this particular point was cleared up as there really doesn't seem to be another way to interpret this. Thanks again
  7. When sharing a standby token with exemplar, whose standby activation range and line of sight is being used? The one of the unit with exemplar, or the one of the unit using the exemplar's standby token? I studied the rules precisely and i feel like some official clarification could help. I know how this is played on tournaments, but technically this is not 100% covered by the rules IMO and leaves a lot of room for speculation.
  8. Does Exemplar works while the unit is transported by a Closed transport? Thanks!
×
×
  • Create New...