Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'eye of agamotto'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 5 results

  1. Hi all, So, my question is about Doctor Strange Supreme Sorcerer's ability to reroll all of it attack/defense roll. If I want to use it (since it say may), then am I forced to re-roll all of them or can I keep some of them and re-roll only the dice that I do not like? I used to think I was allowed to keep the dice I liked and re roll the other, but then I read Moon Knight first builder that says he can re-roll any number of its attack dice: that is a totally different wording that lead me to think Doctor Strange must re-roll all of its dice. Thank you in Advance for your time.
  2. The rule under the Eye says Strange "may modify and reroll" Failures. My question isn't about Failures. I get that. The question is about the rule making a distinction for rerolls. Rerolls happen in Step 9 - Modify Dice. There is no need to call out rerolls as rerolls are a type of modification according to the rules. Is there a subtlety of the rules we're missing that makes calling out one type of modification and not others important?
  3. Hi, this came up in our recent local tourney. Dr Strange attacks Hawkeye, Hawkeye is outside of 3 and uses Fast Draw. Dr. Strange rolls for defense and uses the Eye of Agamotto re-roll. Survives and proceeds to do his attack, at which point he wants to re-roll his attack dice. However, the Eye of Agamotto reads "... once per attack". So is the attack made by Hawkeye completely separate and independent attack (it goes through all the steps of the attack timing chart) or is it somehow part of the timing chart of Dr. Strange's attack and hence he can only re-roll for defense roll or for his attack roll? Thank you very much
  4. Want to make sure I'm playing this right. "This character my modify and reroll skull dice results. This character my reroll all of its attack or defense dice once per attack." So I interpret this as I can reroll any number of skull dice results I get on attack of defense dice, AND additionally I can reroll the whole dice pool once per attack? This right?
  5. With Strange’s eye of agamotto super power, it allows you to “re roll all attack or defense dice once per attack” Taking into account the steps of rolling attack, does this mean that criticals rolled in the initial attack “explode” then you may re roll all dice including added dice from crits? for better clarification on the question, you make a bolt attack rolling 5 dice. Two of the results are crits, following the steps you roll two additional dice for the crits. Then when the modify dice step comes in do I re roll all 7 dice now or just the original 5? thanks in advance!
×
×
  • Create New...