Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'force push'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

  • NOVA Fleet's NOVA Armada Events

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 17 results

  1. Hello There! I understand that Force Push can be used on Creature and Emplacement troopers. Questions: 1. The Speed-1 move should be made using the notches on the base? 2. Can a Reverse movement be performed? (using rear notches) 3. While performing that move with a Creature Trooper, will it displace troopers? Thank you!
  2. When making the speed 1 move with the opponents unit, is that done from the unit leader and then recohered? or can it be done with any mini in the unit and then recohered? This would be in reference to using it in tandem with a scatter attack. Can the unit be attacked, scattered with a mini to be closer to the force user, than use push to move that mini to get unit even closer?
  3. Hi 🙂 4. Vader in range (1) with my Unit behind a big hause (did not see my unit) and uses force push to move my unit. He must see my unit to do this? or only a range must be correct and nothing will block this force?
  4. If Vader uses Vader’s Might who coheres the unit after it’s been moved? Also he n a force push I assume that the force push user does the cohering given that they do the the speed one move. Is that correct?
  5. Can a force user who is engaged, force push a trooper or creature trooper out of melee with them and then still have their 2 actions?
  6. If an enemy squad is force pushed into standby range, can that trigger the standby? Or dies the enemy unit need to make the move on their own? Thank you
  7. If you force push a unit with the spur keyword, can you give them a suppression by triggering their spur ability? Obviously it won't increase the speed of a speed 1 move, but would give the suppression.
  8. Was wondering if the speed-1 move made by using Force Push on a unit with Scale, can activate the free Clamber action, provided by Scale?
  9. Hello, Are the following sequences of actions performed by Luke equipped with Force Push valid according to the rules?: a) Force Push and Charge --1) Move --2) Move --3) Force Push a unit into melee with Luke --4) Attack from the Charge keyword on the unit that was just moved into melee b) Force Push and Son of Skywalker command card --1) Aim action --2) Melee attack on unit A (in base contact with Luke) --3) Force Push unit B into melee with Luke --4) Attack from the Son of Skywalker command card on unit B that was just moved into melee Thanks
  10. Hello If I force push op Luke towards a cliff, would his jump keyword be usable to make him go down? Thank you
  11. Is it correct that I can not force push an opponent's unit leader with a hostage into base to base with one of my own units to start a melee? The hostage card states "You can not start a melee" and the hostage unit is the one starting the melee?
  12. Hey TP > thanks for answering my questions :). If i force push a unit with an Objective attacked hostage into Melee range, do i choose where the objective goes? Do the troopers get placed in Melee before the objective? Or can i place the objective against my force user and then the troops?
  13. Hello, I was hoping to get clarification on the rules for Force Push. 1.) If the only mini that is within range 1 is not the leader of the unit can you still target the whole unit with Force Push? 2.) If so, who does the speed-1 maneuver in that unit, the leader of the unit or the mini that was targeted? 3.) Depending on which mini does the speed-1 maneuver from question 2, who decides the cohesion of the rest of the unit (the owner or the player who used Force Push) and how do you do cohesion if it is the non-leader unit that is moved? 4.) If the Force Push player moves the enemy units and does the cohesion after the speed-1 move can they initiate melee through the cohesion by touching a non-leader unit base to their Jedi/Sith who used Force Push? Thank You for helping answer these questions
  14. A question was raised on reddit regarding force push. Scenario: b1 droids on a height 1/2 structure with obiwan on ground level in base contact with the structure. Force push does not allow climb or clamber actions to be performed, however would force push allow the droids to still be pushed from the structure back to ground level, without using the climb or clamber penalty?
  15. Hello there! We had a situation during a tournament, hope you can help! Enemy unit (A) has a standby token. Friendly unit (B) has also a standby token. Enemy unit (X) is engaged with a friendly force user (Y) with Force Push. Y uses Force Push to move X out of engagement. Assume that units with standby are at range 1-2 and have LOS to both X and Y. Which Standby tokens trigger first? My friendly B because X moved? Or enemy A because A performed a Force Push free action? Second question: Whichever standby trigger first, if they attack the other unit with standby and successfully rolls a hit/crit, does the suppression strips the standby? Or all stanby are considered "triggered" and can be resolved? Thank you very much!
  16. If force push is used on a unit that within range 1, but the target unit leader is further away from base contact than a speed 1 move, can the force user use cohesion of non-unit leader minis in the target unit to make base contact and start melee/become engaged? Thanks!
  17. Can Force Push or the command card Vader's Might be used to make a unit Disembark from a transport?
×
×
  • Create New...