Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'grievous wounds'.
Hello, If Ultron or Ghost Rider have had Grievous Wounds played on them, does it prevent them from removing their wounds when using their respective team tactic cards to resurrect? What about Dark Restoration? Thanks!
If a character has suffered damage equal to their stamina and is currently under the effects of grievous wounds, would the effects of grievous wounds prevent last-minute save from removing one damage? Then, in the above case, while last minute save states the character is not KO’d the character would become KO’d due to damage, because of the rule book. Correct? And, could the above scenario also play out on the grievous wounds attack, assuming the attack deals at least one damage?
If I play grievous wounds on an attack where the attacking character has a throw that triggers before damage is dealt on an attack, if that throw deals the the final points of damage needed to daze or KO the defender, does the defender suffer the effects of grievous wounds?
With clarity, the tactics card Grievous Wounds prevents damage from being removed during the activation phase. Field dressing removes one damage and the daze token. The rulebook states that, "when a character has Damage tokens equal to its Stamina stat, it has been Dazd or Knocked Out (KO'd). So a character suffering from the effects of Grievous Wounds would remove the dazed token, but no damage and become dazed. Correct? Bonus, if correct, does the character become dazed prior to the resolution of field dressing, after, or at another time?