Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'hover: ground'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 5 results

  1. Hello! Couple questions for yall that I'm looking for clarification on: The only place I have seen where the base is not treated as part of the mini is on page 32 in the Cover section where it only refers to "When determining whether a piece of terrain blocks line of sight to a defending mini with a notched base..." Since Hover: Ground vehicles are treated as Ground vehicles by other units, and Ground vehicles bases are treated as part of their mini... Would that mean that an AA5 base would block line of sight to another mini behind it if, for example, it was banked at an angle and perpendicular to an attack? Similarly, could an AA5, or other similar Hover: ground/air vehicle land on a charge token to prevent other minis from having LOS to the token, thus preventing them from taking damage from its detonation?
  2. I’m pretty confused on how to determine LOS blocking and cover given by a Repulsor with Hover:Ground. A unit with Hover:Ground is treated as a ground vehicle by other units. Ground vehicles are treated as area terrain (p9) and as a zone from their base to the top of the mini. P49 says Hover:Ground vehicles provide heavy cover and block line of sight. So when determining line of sight, do I treat the hover:ground mini as area terrain and just the zone for cover or do I use the physical space occupied by the model? In other words, if I can see under an AA5 (ankle scoping) do I have LOS to the trooper on the other side of the AA5, but it gets heavy cover?
  3. Hey! In the post linked below I asked about Hover: ground and vertical movement. I was just wondering what was considered a "gap" when considering vertical movement for the tanks. Does the gap have to be base length in order for it to cause an issue, or is any gap, not matter how big, a problem?
  4. Hey! So for vehicles like the AAT and Saber tank, when you move to go over terrain that you're taller than, do you use your height relative to where you are on the board, or where you would be on ground level? The section in repulsor vehicle is worded exactly like the same entry in the regular trooper entry. Repulsor: While performing a standard move, reverse, or strafe, a repulsor vehicle mini can move onto or over a piece of a terrain that has a height that is equal to or less than the height of the unit leader’s mini. Trooper: While performing a standard move, a trooper mini can move onto or over a piece of terrain that has a height that is equal to or less than the height of the unit leader’s mini. So can a Hover: Ground vehicle use terrain as a ladder like troopers, or is there a fixed height they can go over?
  5. Units with Hover:Ground are treated as ground vehicles by other units. However, page49 states it can move through other repulsor vehicles but cannot move through ground vehicles. Page 49 also states While another unit moves, it treats a unit with Hover:Ground as a ground vehicle, and cannot move through that unit unless it is a repulsor unit. Page 60 states a repuslor vehicles mini can move through all types of units So this seems contradictory because of the lack of clarify in "unless it is a repulsor unit". Does that mean the moving unit, or the unit being moved through? So if an AA5 tried to move through an AAT it should be able to because the AA5 is a repuslor vehicle, which can move through all types of units regardless of whether the AAT is a Hover:Ground and treated as a ground vehicle. Is this correct?
×
×
  • Create New...