Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'hulkbusters'.
If you are using the Hulkbuster leadership and someone (like Luke Cage) has a version of reduce damage by one, do you get to choose which one reduces first? Or is it leadership effect and then character? Basically if Luke Cage has 2 damage coming through on a collision, can he reduce it down to 0 after both effects?
I'm sure I'm just missing a subtle rules interaction, but at the moment I'm failing to wrap my head around what the phrasing of the Hulkbusters Leadership means compared to how other Leaderships are phrased. It says that when the character is put into play, you are still using the Hulkbuster Leadership ability. The only thing I can think of is that this is meant to head off arguments over your Leader being removed, this ending use of the Leadership ability. That feels unnecessary to me though. Is there a rules interaction I'm overlooking?
How does the new Hulkbuster Leadership (reduce collision damage by one, no minimum) work with the existing Invulnerable Effects (reduce damage to a minimum of 1)? Does the Invulnerable power trigger first followed by the leadership? Is it done in the order chosen by the player with priority?