Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'immobilize'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 6 results

  1. I tried looking and I had to be sure. If a unit that is originally speed 2 gained 1 immobilize token. Could that unit withdraw from melee? I understand that if a unit is reduced down to speed 0, it is unable to make any more however I am unsure as to when each condition is checked.
  2. How does immobilize work against the unit with the hostage? Does it drop them to speed 0 so they can’t move for a turn?
  3. You cannot withdraw if your maximum speed is zero, but can the keyword Spur be used to counteract this? e.g. Operative Vader has an immobilize token and is in combat. Can he use Spur to withdraw from combat? If you are panicked and immobilized, do you have to follow the panic rules and Spur to be able to withdraw from combat (assuming Spur is able to counteract the speed zero withdraw caveat)? Thanks.
  4. If Operative Vader has an Immobilize Token, making his max speed 0, can he use Spur to make a Speed-1 Move? I believe the answer is no, because... - Under the Immobilize Tokens entry (pg 50) we find: "A unit whose maximum speed is 0 and has at least one immobilize token cannot perform moves of any kind." Therefore we cannot perform any moves... - Spur (pg 75): "While a unit with the spur keyword performs a move, it may gain 1 suppression token to increase its maximum speed by 1." Which means we must be making a move in order to utilize Spur. - Since we cannot perform a move, allowing Vader to trigger Spur, we never get to the "add bonuses before subtracting penalties" process for determining our Move's total Speed. Vader simply cannot perform a Move.
  5. Though looking through the Immobilise Tokens entry, I thought up another question. A unit with an immobilize token and speed 0 cannot perform any move, but it calls out an exception to still being able to perform speed-x moves or having speed-x moves performed with it. Can a unit with Reposition, speed 0, and at least one Immobilize token perform it's free pivot after performing a speed-x move, as with Force Push?
  6. If a unit has enough suppression to panic and enough mobilise tokens to drop them to speed 0. Can the perform their panic move?
×
×
  • Create New...