Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'invisible hand'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 3 results

  1. Considering the following: FAQ: Can a ship or squadron that is set aside be deployed by a different card effect than the one that set aside (Rapid Launch Bays and Fighter Ambush, for example)? No. Ships and squadrons that are set aside are only affected by the ability or card effect that set them aside. When you have set aside your squadrons in Fighter Ambush, and both players have deployed their other ships and squadrons, you are instructed to deploy them all where you can deploy each of them as normal or at distance 1 of an obstacle. When you deploy a squadron, can you activate the Invisible Hand's ability to set them aside next to your ship card? I would rule this as yes, because you are now deploying the squadron, and this can trigger the Invisible Hand's ability to set them aside (again). A player in our group says no, because Fighter Ambush only allows them to be deployed 'as normal' or 'within 1 of an obstacle'. This means it cannot end up on Invisible Hand because that is not a normal deployment or deployment within 1 of an obstacle. Another option even is no, because the invisible hand's ability triggers just before it would be deployed, and at that moment the squadron is still set aside on Fighter Ambush and thus cannot be affected by another card following this FAQ. Please advise how this should be ruled and why.
  2. With AI2: May I add 2 dice of different color if both color are present in the attack pool or they must to be of the same color?
  3. Is Invisible Hand's deployment portion intended to be limited to only the distance 3 band, or is it supposed to be within distance 1-3? X-Wing and Legion use different definitions for "within" and this looks like this may have been a mistake.
×
×
  • Create New...