Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'kingpin'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 14 results

  1. Our small group has this argument and we cant find a super clear answer. Crossbones (or kingpin or hullbuster)has "inured to pain" (or equivalent)and is sitting on 5 power. He gets hit by a single 5 damage attack. Can he spend 5 power to reduce that to 0, or..can he only spend one power to reduce it by one and has to eat the other 4? This will help clear up a reoccurring argument our group keeps having. Thanks Ray
  2. Can models like Kingpin, Crossbones, and Juggernaut who can pay to reduce damage taken reduce the damage of tactics cards like No Matter the Cost or Dark Empowerment where they have chosen to take the damage as part of the card's cost?
  3. Hi! Can I reduce damage with Kinpin or Crossbones for example in the Clean Up or Power Phase? Thanks
  4. Lads and Lasses, Voodoo makes his Staff of Legba into Kingpin and rolls two Wilds Kingpin has two Energy Is each wild treated individually? Kingpin loses one energy then spends one energy to negate the damage and second wild does not trigger bc no more Energy available? Or does he immediately lose both Energy and cannot block any of the incoming damage?
  5. Just wondering. With the way it is worded as. When he would suffer damage. Can this be used to stop him taking damage from bleed triggering? Same with struggle for the cubes and such as well? Thank you
  6. Juggernaut spends to use Nothing Stops the Juggernaut, or triggers it off I'm the Juggernaut, and resolves his push towards and stopping at contact with Kingpin. Does Solid Frame mitigate the damage from Nothing Stops the Juggernaut?
  7. Does the criminal Syndicate leadership still work against the researcher? With it being an extract I wasn't sure if they still count as two healthy characters
  8. Good evening, My questions regard to Kingpin's Solid Frame superpower. I just want to be clear. 1. If a model is thrown at Kingpin, Kingpin makes a dodge roll but he does not suffer damage from other characters? 2. If Kingpin is thrown at another model in range Kingpin does not suffer the 1 damage for this Collison? 3. Lastly if this has all been true above if a Terrain feature is thrown at Kingpin he does have to make the dodge roll and can suffer damage correct? Thank you
  9. How does this ability interact with this leadership? For example, if you are checking to see if you secure a Gamma Shelter while Deadpool is on the injured side of his card and there is a healthy, enemy Black Panther within 1" of the same Gamma Shelter do you: [1] Count Deadpool as Healthy, and Count him as two characters due to Illicit Network (you secure instead of your opponent) [2] Count Deadpool as Healthy, but do not count Illicit Network (no one will secure in this case as its contested). Thanks!
  10. When a character holds multiple cubes how does the timing work for damage and power? Does a character first take damage for the cubes, then gain power from cubes? For example if Kingpin was holding all 5 cubes and had 1 power would the following sequence be valid? 1. Spends a power to reduce the damage from the first cube 2. Takes damage from cube 2 3. Gains power from cube 2 4. Spends the power to reduce cube 3 damage 5. Takes a damage from cube 4 6. Gains a power from cube 4 7. Reduces damage from cube 5
  11. Does the Criminal Syndicate leadership ability to count as 2 only happen in the clean up phase? Or does it make CS characters count as 2 in crisis shuch as Deadly Meteors and Mutant Madman when opponent rolls to secure the objective?
  12. Can it be used multiple times? As in, if he receives 4 damage, can he spend 4 power and take nothing?
  13. The character holding a Cosmic Cube Fragment takes one damage for each cube they are holding in the power phase. Kingpin & Crossbones have a similar super power, "Intense Physical Conditioning" & "Inured to pain" respectively, which allow them to reduce the damage by one by spending one power. The powers have different names, but appear to be functionally the same for the purpose of this question. I have not seen it addressed here previously, but my understanding is that each cube damage is treated as a separate instance of damage (they are handled separately, not lumped together). The nuance being that if a character has three cube fragments, they do not take 3 damage as a lump sum, but instead take 1 damage, 3 times. Please confirm if cube damage is an example of damage being dealt in instances, or explain the way cube damage is dealt. If each cube damage is handled as a separate instance, can Kingpin and Crossbones use their damage reduction ability to reduce the damage completely assuming they had the power to do so or is there only one trigger for the super power to trigger? In the above example, if Kingpin or Crossbones were carrying 3 cubes and also had 3 power, could they reduce each instance of 1 damage by 1 by paying 1 energy for each instance (total of 3 energy spent = 0 damage)? If this is true, would they also receive no power from the cubes, because at each instance, the damage was reduced to 0? If the above example is correct, when is damage dealt handled in instances such as the above cubes scenario, and when is it handled in lump sums?
  14. Is kingpin leadership ability work on a counting characters for origin bombs?
×
×
  • Create New...