Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'lethal protector'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction


  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 7 results

  1. Ran into a new situation last night on game night. Storm used Hurricane with Spider-Man and Mysterio in the A2 range. Venom used Lethal Protector to move in next to Spidey and take the hit, now placing him in range of the A2 Hurricane attack. Does the timing on LP keep Venom safe from being a target of the Hurricane and taking Spidey’s hit only, or does he take the hit for Spidey and then takes a hit himself?
  2. Example: Beam covers 2, or more, characters. Venom is under the range tool for the beam. Venom plays Lethal Protector and is placed within Range 1 of another Character in the beam before Venom is rolled against.. (attacker chose not to roll against Venom first) Venom is now no longer under the range tool for the beam. Venom is beside the original location of the beam. Is venom attacked once or twice? Same question using Heroes for Hire substituting Luke Cage, or Iron Fist, in the place of Venom. Can this Place move be used to put him beyond the beam range?
  3. If Juggernaut is targeted with an attack (step 2a I think) and Venom resolves Lethal protector (2d) and “becomes” the target can Juggernaut then play making a ruckus for the S advance with a strike attack?
  4. If Venom plays the team tactics card Lethal Protector but there is not a legal placement for his base within 1 of the friendly character what happens? Does the card have no effect as it is not able to complete the portion up to the changing of the attack's target or does Venom not move but take the attack? Thank you!
  5. Since the card doesn't state another allied character and Venom is within range of himself. Can Venom use Lethal Protector on himself to give him a Range 1 place from his current location?
  6. If a character plays Lethal Protector and moves venom into a beam attack. Do you get to resolve a separate attack against venom now that he has placed himself into the beam?
  7. I'm attacking an enemy character and my opponent plays "lethal protector" to have their Venom take the hit. He moves his Venom to within range 3 of two of my characters. Can I play "Disarm" before the attack hits Venom (in anticipation of So Many Snacks)?
  • Create New...