Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'linked turbolaser towers'.
Can a ship equipped with Linked Turbolaser Towers make an anti-squadron attack normally and then with a following anti-squadron attack with its 2nd attack (or 3rd attack, if it's a huge ship) resolve the dice addition clause of Linked Turbolaser Towers against the first squadron of that attack?
Solar corona states "While a ship is attacking before resolving any attack effects....the attacker must discard one die with a targeting icon if able. In the rules reference under the attack step, the timing to cancel an attack due to not having any dice is when you are gathering the attack pool. Linked turbo laser towers state "while attacking the first squadron during your activation you may add 2 dice of any color to your attack pool" If I have a single die attack against a squadron, and I roll a targeting and must discard due to the objective resulting in a no dice attack pool, may I resolve Linked Turbo laser towers to add 2 dice of my choice to the attack pool?