Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'margin of error'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 2 results

  1. Hello, A player places the range 1 tool next to a Dr Strange Portal and moves his model to place it, but there is not enough room to place it touching the tool, due to terrain/other models. What happens? Back to original position/can't use portal again, or reset range tool to place in a legal position? I'm not sure if we treat it in the same way as a movement or if it works differently? Pentagrams specifically says the character has to come out within 1 of the other portal, but can you fail at doing that? Can you fail a place?
  2. Morning all! So assume there's a building - it's a square. I have a BARC, and I want to move up to touch the center of the wall nearest me, to block LOS from my opponent My model can't physically exist in that location, because of overhang. I've read the section on margin of error, and it says that we can use a proxy base to have a more accurate final movement location for the BARC. I'm unclear on how to figure out LOS both to and from my BARC in this situation. If I'm trying to approximate LoS to where the model would be, portions of it would be inside the building. How do models draw line of fire to a vehicle on a proxy base, and vice versa? Can they?
×
×
  • Create New...