Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'martial prowess'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 10 results

  1. Hi When gamora (or other caracter with same ability) hold the senator and use Martial prowess. Does she roll 4 or 5 dices? The wording says instead of Rolling normal defense you roll 5 dices. It's not the same as roll 2 more dice ton your defense roll then... The same with incinerate Thanks
  2. If a character with martial prowess is targeted by an attack and uses martial prowess and... 1. That attack has a "before damage is dealt" throw. or 2. That attack has a "after damage is dealt" throw, but is otherwise fully blocked dealing no attack damage. and the defending character is dazed by the throw, does the 2 damage from martial prowess occur in either case?
  3. Hello, I ran into this situation last weekend, "wounded" Hood used hex shot on Proxima Midnight, one instance and a second instance (rapid fire). Proxima Midnight used martial prowess twice and she blocked both attacks. Generating 4 damage that could potentially daze Hood. The confusion comes at the timing of Hood's transformation. Does he transform and then reduce damage and survives, or he gets daze first and then transform. Thank you.
  4. Hi, Let's ask this with an example: 1. Proxima is targeted by an attack. 2. She activates Martial Prowess in step 2d. 3. Another allied plays the Sacrifice tactic card, which has the same timing as Martial Prowess, so they become the target of the attack. My question is: would the attacking character be dealt 2 damage, since Proxima would not suffer damage from that attack? (As this is not a different attack, but the same attack that then targets another character) Thanks.
  5. Hi, Does Venom Symbiotic Instincts power nulify Gamora Martial Prowess power ? Thank you.
  6. This rule said "when this character is target by a attack within range 2". Does this "range 2" means the range of the attack? or the range between attacker and this character?
  7. If Doctor Strange uses Hoggoth's Hoary Wisdom on Gamora and Gamora uses Martial Prowess how many dice does she roll for defense, 5 or 7? Same with Strange and Cyclops with quick draw.
  8. If Proxima Midnight is being attacked by her Obsession Target and uses the superpower Martial Prowess, would she roll 7 defense dice or 5 defense dice?
  9. How does martial prowess get resolved in the following case? Given Valkyrie has two remaining stamina and attacks a character with prowess 1. Valkyrie attacks with dragon fang 2. defender uses the martial prowess power 3. Valkyrie rolls a wild for flurry 4. Defender blocks everything 5. Valkyrie performs a strike For the flurry 6. defender uses martial prowess again 7. defender fails to block and becomes dazed
  10. with martial prowess if you are incinerated is it a defense pool of four or five. the question comes up due to the wording saying instead of rolling dice equal to its defense (which would be x-1 for incinerate) it rolls five defense dice. Or due to timing of defense dice pool where it clumps add and subtract at the same time you get your 5 defense dice then subtract one for incinerate?
×
×
  • Create New...