Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'measuring range'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 5 results

  1. I am a new player to Star Wars Legion and was not sure where I should start measuring range for a vehicle. I know for a trooper it can just be anywhere around the base. However, for a vehicle I was not sure where range should be measured from. 1. Is it from the notch (Picture 1) or if it is from the center of the base (Picture 2) or if it could be anywhere around the base (Picture 3)? 2. Can vehicles target in any direction, or can it only be the direction they are facing forward? (i.e. Can the range marker be placed at any angle around the base?) 3. If it has to be measured from the notch can it be angled from the notch? (Picture 4) 4. When doing an attack with a vehicle utilizing the firing arc, is the range measured from the center of the base or the edge of the base where the arc exits?
  2. So a question came up over the weekend in my group if it was possible to use a beam attack from any part of a base on the attacking miniature or does the tool have to be place centered on base of miniature. In the picture provided yellow beam would be how I thought it needed to be lined up but was told by group that blue would also be allowed and that there is no center of base required. I did see in the rule book it stated something about center of base but wanted to make sure a ruling hasn't changed that.
  3. In the core rules under Making an Attack it states in bold "A character can never make an attack without a target...", then in the attack steps, step 2 is declare a target for the attack, if when determining the target of the attack (before anyone has used any superpowers or other special rules) you realise no enemy character is within range, does the activated character get to do something else for their action because they could not make the attack as no-one was in range to begin with, or do they lose that action?
  4. Hi. Can War machine apply the Roclet pods ability, Barrage, to another enemy character that is at distance 2 of the original target but it is placed at more distance than 4 of warmachine? Thanks
  5. Is Thor considered to be within range-2 of Black Widow in this photo? Or does range need to be measured from the center of the tool to the center of the tool? (or same edge to same edge, etc)
×
×
  • Create New...