Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'move through'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 3 results

  1. Hi the new addition to the rrg concerning starting on an obstacle confuses me a bit. To be precise this part: • Before a ship moves, if it is at range 0 of an obstacle, it does not suffer the effects of that obstacle unless it overlaps that obstacle again. • Before a ship moves, if it is overlapping an obstacle, it does not suffer the effects of moving through that obstacle. So can you please explain the following scenario. Ship Z sits right in the middle of an asteroid in the way that the movement tool will overlap the asteroid but it will not end its turn on the asteroid again. a) It does take the effect (so 1 dmg + roll for additional dmg) when moving off the asteroid b) It does not take the effect of the asteroid again when moving
  2. As I understand things, if a mine has a fuse placed upon it, the first ship to overlap or move through the mine, the fuse would be removed and the mine would not detonate. However, what if a ship moved through the mine, but stopped short such that it came to rest with the base overlapping the mine as well. In that case, the mine would be moved through AND overlapped as part of the same move. Does the mine detonate in that case where the moving through the mine removes the fuse, but the end position with the overlap cause the mine to then detonate?
  3. Assuming a ship ended its previous turn on an obstacle, does that ship suffer the effect of the obstacle on the following turn if: 1. The ship's leading edge is outside the edge of the obstacle. Thus, the movement template would not be placed on obstacle during the Movement Phase. 2. The ship's leading edge is still on the obstacle. The movement template would be place on a portion of the obstacle during the Movement Phase. I'm unsure of the answers to the above because of the rule Before a ship moves, if it is at range 0 of an obstacle, it does not suffer the effects of that obstacle unless it moves through or overlaps that obstacle again.
×
×
  • Create New...