Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'move'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 6 results

  1. Hello There! I've thought that, when you execute a movement, you should follow all steps on page 58: 1-take tool, 2- Place movement tool, 3- Adjust movement tool, 4- Execute full or partial move, 5- Establish cohesion. Following the rule, it states that you should already have placed and ajusted movement tool (steps 3 and 4) before picking up the model and executing the move (step 5). My question is regarding this answer: https://forums.atomicmassgames.com/topic/3167-completing-a-move-in-premeasure/ It seems implicit that while you are executing the move (step 5) you can go back and adjust the tol (steps 3 and 4). With this, maybe you can correct a move that made a unit avoid "crashing" into unpassable terrain, not being able to full execute a compulsory move or having or not an enemy unit inside your firing arcs. Is this correct? thank you!
  2. In the Premeasuring rule, there's the following bulletpoint: Premeasuring does not commit a player to performing any actions. However, if a mini is picked up or moved it must complete that movement. When picking up a mini, does "complete that movement" mean that: A) You have to complete the move you measured for (and can't adjust the movement tool anymore). or B) You have committed to making a move, so you can't change the action you are doing, but can still adjust and move the movement tool. Thanks in advance. o7
  3. If Operative Vader has an Immobilize Token, making his max speed 0, can he use Spur to make a Speed-1 Move? I believe the answer is no, because... - Under the Immobilize Tokens entry (pg 50) we find: "A unit whose maximum speed is 0 and has at least one immobilize token cannot perform moves of any kind." Therefore we cannot perform any moves... - Spur (pg 75): "While a unit with the spur keyword performs a move, it may gain 1 suppression token to increase its maximum speed by 1." Which means we must be making a move in order to utilize Spur. - Since we cannot perform a move, allowing Vader to trigger Spur, we never get to the "add bonuses before subtracting penalties" process for determining our Move's total Speed. Vader simply cannot perform a Move.
  4. Please clarify the modified TIE/ln (scum) Notched stabilizers: While you move you ignore asteroids. The rules reference FAQ does a good job explaining "ignore obstacles" to include overlapping, moving through and barrel rolling. Does the modified TIE/ln only ignore the effects of an asteroid if it completely moves through? What if it overlaps the asteroid? Is there a situation where the modified TIE would take damage from an asteroid? Can the modified TIE/ln barrel roll over or through an asteroid? Thank you for your time.
  5. Is the Jump X action a standard move action that will trigger Tactical X?
  6. Hello! Let's see if I can make myself clear: First: Being in base contact is important for some interactions. With an enemy model to start a melee, with an objective or condition token to claim it or get supplies, or with a terrain piece for objectives or conditions like Key Positions or Hostile Environment. Second: When you perform a move, you should first place the movement tool, adjust it and then execute, moving the miniature along the path created. Also, if it is obvious that the mini will be unimpeded while moving along the path created by the movement tool, the mini can be placed directly at its final destination. (Page 58 of the current RRG) Sometimes would be desirable to move into base contact with multiple elements. For example, engaging in melee with an enemy unit while touching an objective token. Or touching both a terrain piece and a condition token. Or two tokens that are close. Strictly following the rules if you want to end your movement touching two elements you should try to "aim" the movement tool so the end position fits exactly where you want it to be, touching both elements. It requires a precision almost impossible to achieve, because maybe you touch one element and end 1mm short to the other, or you overlap one of the tokens so you could not end the movement there. Question is (considering tournament gameplay): Can you execute a move where you'll be touching two elements at the same time? Thank you very much!
×
×
  • Create New...