Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'movement tool'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 5 results

  1. AMG_Pagani Posted January 18 You do not have to end in contact with the end of the movement tool - the rules state that you may be placed "anywhere in contact with the tool" (which includes the sides and even overlapping a portion of the tool!) I have a concern about how people use the movement tools. The 3 examples from the rulebook demonstrate how to properly place a mini when using the full length of the tool. People take the " " section from the above quote and think they can position the tool at an angle and go from tip to tip and get a few milimeters advantage (which in some cases can make or break a play). I play as seen in the book by putting the base fully in the curve of the tool on both ends when advancing.
  2. Lets say I place the movement tool down in order to move my character. I want my character to be within 2 of an allied character and stay outside of two of a second character. If I move and place the character, but leave the movement tool in place, am I able to then measure using the range tools and then nudge the character some more? Maybe a better way to ask the question is does the move end when the model is moved or does it end when the movement tool is finally removed?
  3. Which is correct? Using the Raimu´s photo: Negoldar on nov 24 said: "Yes! The only requirement for the end of the movement is that the moving character touch the movement tool. You may touch one prong at the end of the move." But the FAQ says:" The end of a movement tool is the curved portion of the tool. When the end is placed in contact with a character, the characters base must touch both points on the tool. Thank you.
  4. Hello, Is it possible to place movement tool as on first photo, or you have strictly align end of tool to base as on second photo. (Left base is starting position)
  5. Hi there. I used the search feature, but did not find anything regarding the use of movement tools in this context. Question: When utilizing the long movement tool (or any movement tool for that matter) to determine a Valid angle to push, throw, etc a model toward / away, does this count against the limit of movement tools which I may use for measurement? Am I allowed to simultaneously use a long movement tool to determine the correct angle for a push while also using a short movement tool to determine how far the model will be pushed? Does using the tool in this way count as using a movement tool for the purposes of 'not being allowed to measure with more than one movement tool'? Is the correct way to resolve this to have one player use their long movement tool to determine the angle, and have their opponent measure the distance with a short movement tool? Thanks for clarifying! Let me know if you need me to provide pictures for reference.
×
×
  • Create New...