Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'movement'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

  1. Hi Sorry can't find anything in the rules but how does terrain traversal work? If a character is size 3 for example and terrain is size 2 can they just do a full movement over and through the terrain? So wall crawlers and flyers just go straight over and also someone like juggernaut (size 4) would go straight over a car (size 2) for example? Or does the character need to have a special condition such as Wall crawler to go over terrain unhindered? And also if the terrain is size 2 and the character is size 2 does the character then need to do a S movement to climb onto the terrain before continuing? Thanks in advance
  2. If a ship (or squadron) overlaps an obstacle when do you resolve the effect of overlapping that obstacle?
  3. Apologies for the beginner question. Based on the rules reference: While moving a mini along a path created by a movement tool, if the base of the mini is impeded by an object, that mini must stop its movement prematurely unless the mini can legally move through, over, or on top of the obstructing object. Cad Bane would like to move around my Height 3 toolbox with a standard move. While moving, he would need leave enough space when placing the movement tool such that his base can sit centered on the movement tool at any point along it, as my toolbox is over half his height. With that in mind, one of these movements would cause him to stop prematurely, and the other is a legal move. Is this correct?
  4. Can these work together? I know movement can mean many things in this game so just wondering because its not stating a move action on forefend would the word movement on the face me card count for triggering it?
  5. Hi! It is clear that a unit is allowed to move less than his movement characteristic, but if i use the movement tool, i can only shorten a turning movement after i make the wheel. Is there any way to make a 90° angle movement, directly at the corner of a building somehow (e.g. slide the tool under the model or something like that) Thanks! István
  6. If I want to move on top or over buildings with a dome like roof, like shown on the pictures, how does this work? If I climb/clamber up, do I end up on the middle of the dome, as the unit can stand no where else or is it just not possible? could a wookie squad just scale over it, in one scale before/after a move? would it take 2 move/scale, clamber actions to get over? If it is like shown in the second picture, and it is lower than a trooper mini, could I just walk over there as difficult terrain, or normal with a unit that has scale or unhindered? It seems like a could get a lot of movement out of a clamber action here.
  7. Hi, Are there any restrictions on the movement of models as they pass through doors, tunnels, under obstacles with a "roof" that is lower than the model height? Is such a move legal? Can the model pass through e.g. a door whose height is lower than that of the model? Can the speeder bike travel through a tunnel with a ceiling lower than the model?
  8. Marvel crisis protocol can i move inside the deployment zone in later turns, i.e. can i move in the deployment zone of my opponent in turn 3
  9. Hi there. Say I have a vehicle with a large base deployed near the edge of the battlefield, trying to move around some terrain, would the vehicle be stuck at the edge, since its base would leave the battlefield when following the movement tool any time it would try to make a turn?
  10. Hi, quick question about movement that came up yesterday: can a unit leader end his movement overlapping the base of one of his own unit's mini base? This would be before cohesion, so that mini would be moved afterwards. I found the part in the cohesion entry that states that I can set aside a mini from the moving unit to facilitate the placement of the movement tool, but that's it.
  11. Is it possible for a small based trooper mini to make a single speed 2 move from within it's deployment zone to make base contact with an objective token that is beyond range 1 of the deployment zone? Thanks
  12. So I saw this sort of brought up under a pre-measure question. The rules for movement say to complete the following steps (see image). A large part of the community seems to think that after you've executed the move (step 4), that you can go back to step 3 if you're not happy with the placement of the model and adjust the movement tool. Is this allowed, and if so what allows you to go back in steps, because I don't think you'd be able to go back in the steps of an attack for instance.
  13. If you use a "bow" effect with a larger than small tool such as [ttc]Deception and you wish to have the affected character (without flying) traverse over a larger terrain, does the character still use its movement tool or use a small (climb)? I am guessing the latter. It probably happens the same as if an effect was not used.
  14. When performing a movement action, do reactive powers that trigger based on that movement "interrupt" the movement (as they do with most other interactions) or do they occur after the movement finished? The question is specifically directed towards movement as the second action, trying to identify whether the activation token is placed before or after the reactive superpower occurs. The main area it is currently relevant is an Injured Bob, Agent of Hydra moving into something like Rockets Booby Traps as his section action.
  15. Hypothetical situation: There are 2 size 5 buildings that are arranged so that they are almost touching corner to corner. In the arrangement, the corners leave a 40mm gap between the building corners. Ultron (who has a 50mm base) is on the ground on one side of the gap. There is a place on the other side of the gap that will fit a 50mm base, and that place is would be a legal movement ending location for Ultron. This place lies along the medium movement tool, if it is slipped in the gap. The movement tool does not overlap any other terrain in this example. Can Ultron use a move action during his activation to this place on the other side of the gap? Or is he stuck (or maybe needing to climb) because his base can't fit? This came up during a friendly learning game, and I can't find any reason why Ultron couldn't do the move in the rules pdf, errata, or on this forum. I know that during a push or throw you bump into things while moving along the template...but I don't see it for advancing.
  16. Theoretically if there is a character on top of a terrain piece (say a daily bugle) that can move long and can place a movement tool on another appropriate terrain piece (say deadpools taco van) and doesn't have fly or wall crawler can they successfully move from the first terrain piece onto the other terrain? The reason for this is that I know advancing off of a terrain doesn't require a small movement tool to be used, but would it cause complications moving onto another terrain? Would terrain or character sizes matter in this kind of scenario?
  17. Does Sinister Traps effect triggers if the model is Placed within range 2 of objective tokens? Broadly speaking is Place cinsidered to be move for game effects? As for example Green Goblin's Trick or Treat mentions "moved or placed".
  18. In the Premeasuring rule, there's the following bulletpoint: Premeasuring does not commit a player to performing any actions. However, if a mini is picked up or moved it must complete that movement. When picking up a mini, does "complete that movement" mean that: A) You have to complete the move you measured for (and can't adjust the movement tool anymore). or B) You have committed to making a move, so you can't change the action you are doing, but can still adjust and move the movement tool. Thanks in advance. o7
  19. On its second action a character pays the power cost and uses the charge super power to move just within range to attack Mysterio. Assuming damage is done by T&T and Mysterio gets to move outside of the attack's range does anything else happen? It seems to me the charging character just paid the power cost for a move action with no refund as there is no language about getting an action back within the tricks & traps super power. As it was the character's second action the turn would end. Is that correct? Thanks in advance.
  20. Hi, I thought that Spider-Tracker works similar to Mysterio's Tricks and Traps, but then I noticed the different wordings. What is the difference between "Move Action" and "Movement"? Does this mean that Spider-Tracker can be triggered when someone uses an ability like Body Slide by one or is pushed or thrown? Thanks in advance.
  21. Greetings, Unit A performs a standard move into melee with unit B who has 1 mini inside a piece of difficult area terrain and one outside. If unit A's unit leader enters base contact with the mini outside of the difficult terrain, with melee cohesion forcing you to place minis into difficult terrain, would you still suffer the effect of difficult terrain with the standard move into melee?
  22. If a ship or squadron move completely out of the play area, where I measure from in order to check distance in case some effect requires it, such as Reserve Hangar Bay?
  23. Red circles symbolize unit. The rectangle is long narrow area difficult terrain. Unit leader is on the left and the rest of minis on the right. Unit leader wants to go left. Q: will this unit move with a speed 1 or speed 2?
  24. Can a squad of Stormtrooper going to the left make a move with a speed 2, or with speed 1 because some of the miniatures are behind difficult terrain (barricades)? I found this in RR and do not know if it applies to barricades: "While performing a standard move, a unit that would move through or enter difficult terrain with any of its minis has its maximum speed reduced by 1, to a minimum of 1." (RR page 39)
  25. 1. Can you please give a clear cut example of what you mean by using the base as measuring device? 2. Is it ok to place your movement template, then place your mini, then check to see if it is within range of a objective before you decide on the models movement or would that be considered using the base as a measuring tool? 3. If number 2 is not correct then how does one make a move to ensure that he/she is in range of a objective without using the base as a measuring tool? 4. If you know you have enough movement to make a move and you just so you just place the range ruler say within range one of a objective then just place the mini are you not using the base as a measurement device? 5. Can rules and examples of movement please make it into the next FAQ preferably with pictures?
×
×
  • Create New...