Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'movement'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 20 results

  1. In the Premeasuring rule, there's the following bulletpoint: Premeasuring does not commit a player to performing any actions. However, if a mini is picked up or moved it must complete that movement. When picking up a mini, does "complete that movement" mean that: A) You have to complete the move you measured for (and can't adjust the movement tool anymore). or B) You have committed to making a move, so you can't change the action you are doing, but can still adjust and move the movement tool. Thanks in advance. o7
  2. On its second action a character pays the power cost and uses the charge super power to move just within range to attack Mysterio. Assuming damage is done by T&T and Mysterio gets to move outside of the attack's range does anything else happen? It seems to me the charging character just paid the power cost for a move action with no refund as there is no language about getting an action back within the tricks & traps super power. As it was the character's second action the turn would end. Is that correct? Thanks in advance.
  3. Does Sinister Traps effect triggers if the model is Placed within range 2 of objective tokens? Broadly speaking is Place cinsidered to be move for game effects? As for example Green Goblin's Trick or Treat mentions "moved or placed".
  4. Hi, I thought that Spider-Tracker works similar to Mysterio's Tricks and Traps, but then I noticed the different wordings. What is the difference between "Move Action" and "Movement"? Does this mean that Spider-Tracker can be triggered when someone uses an ability like Body Slide by one or is pushed or thrown? Thanks in advance.
  5. Greetings, Unit A performs a standard move into melee with unit B who has 1 mini inside a piece of difficult area terrain and one outside. If unit A's unit leader enters base contact with the mini outside of the difficult terrain, with melee cohesion forcing you to place minis into difficult terrain, would you still suffer the effect of difficult terrain with the standard move into melee?
  6. If a ship or squadron move completely out of the play area, where I measure from in order to check distance in case some effect requires it, such as Reserve Hangar Bay?
  7. Red circles symbolize unit. The rectangle is long narrow area difficult terrain. Unit leader is on the left and the rest of minis on the right. Unit leader wants to go left. Q: will this unit move with a speed 1 or speed 2?
  8. Can a squad of Stormtrooper going to the left make a move with a speed 2, or with speed 1 because some of the miniatures are behind difficult terrain (barricades)? I found this in RR and do not know if it applies to barricades: "While performing a standard move, a unit that would move through or enter difficult terrain with any of its minis has its maximum speed reduced by 1, to a minimum of 1." (RR page 39)
  9. 1. Can you please give a clear cut example of what you mean by using the base as measuring device? 2. Is it ok to place your movement template, then place your mini, then check to see if it is within range of a objective before you decide on the models movement or would that be considered using the base as a measuring tool? 3. If number 2 is not correct then how does one make a move to ensure that he/she is in range of a objective without using the base as a measuring tool? 4. If you know you have enough movement to make a move and you just so you just place the range ruler say within range one of a objective then just place the mini are you not using the base as a measurement device? 5. Can rules and examples of movement please make it into the next FAQ preferably with pictures?
  10. Would this reaction superpower work vs superpowers and tactic cards that allow leaps/self throws like Wolverine's tactic card that throws him, Hulk's gamma leap, Black Panther pounce, Cable's body slide, etc and various pushes, where it isn't a movement tool, but a range ruler used? Thanks
  11. Units with Hover:Ground are treated as ground vehicles by other units. However, page49 states it can move through other repulsor vehicles but cannot move through ground vehicles. Page 49 also states While another unit moves, it treats a unit with Hover:Ground as a ground vehicle, and cannot move through that unit unless it is a repulsor unit. Page 60 states a repuslor vehicles mini can move through all types of units So this seems contradictory because of the lack of clarify in "unless it is a repulsor unit". Does that mean the moving unit, or the unit being moved through? So if an AA5 tried to move through an AAT it should be able to because the AA5 is a repuslor vehicle, which can move through all types of units regardless of whether the AAT is a Hover:Ground and treated as a ground vehicle. Is this correct?
  12. When performing a movement action, do reactive powers that trigger based on that movement "interrupt" the movement (as they do with most other interactions) or do they occur after the movement finished? The question is specifically directed towards movement as the second action, trying to identify whether the activation token is placed before or after the reactive superpower occurs. The main area it is currently relevant is an Injured Bob, Agent of Hydra moving into something like Rockets Booby Traps as his section action.
  13. Do we treat friendly, and enemy, characters like terrain of the same size for the purpose of placing the movement tool over them to determine how far we can move? For example; can I place the movement tool straight across a character the same size, or smaller, than my current character and advance directly to the other side of the intervening character? Is Wall Crawler, or Flight, always required to advance over / passed other characters?
  14. I am looking for clarification regarding vehicle movement and how that interacts with starting a melee. I understand that vehicles can be in melee, but cannot be engaged, and normally, units without a melee weapon cannot start a melee. However, near the end of the Transport X: Closed entry, it says the following: A vehicle without a [melee symbol] weapon cannot move into base contact with an enemy unit unless it is displacing that unit. Could you describe the movement the vehicle would have to take to fulfill this apparent exception to the rule about a vehicle moving into base contact without a melee weapon? Secondly, would the enemy unit on the receiving end of the base contact from the vehicle complete the 'snapping' steps outlined in the Melee entry in the RRG?
  15. See the attached photo for clarity. In this scenario, I have placed the short movement, and am moving Lockjaw. I have a few questions. 1) Is my use of the range tool here legal? Am I allowed to measure range in the middle of moving a model? 2) If I decide mid-movement that I don't want to move here after all (maybe there's some terrain or other models in the way and I can't fit) can I bend the end of the S tool to a new position? 3) If I want to change the position of the S tool entirely, can I put Lockjaw back down in his original position and rotate it to a new placement?
  16. Good day: Cyclops requires 2 moves to move to the roof of the other building? (size 3) (One to be in contact with the other building and one "S" move). Thank you
  17. If a small based long mover deploy opposite a D/E objective can it advance twice and be within 1 of said objective? While measuring it seems very tight and due to minor variations (Size of gamemat with expansion/shrinkage, measurement of objectives varying slightly) this can change either way. Is there an intent here that we can follow? First turn plays and deployment might be impacted heavily depending on if this works or not. It might also give an advantage to a local player knowing the exact size of a mat being played on if we get to having events with traveling involved (or just playing at someones home will given the mat owner a slight advantage in the game). Of course all this is given on nothing blocking landing zones between the objectives. Assume 0 terrain between the deployment and the opponents side objective and also it is the first activation so no other character are blocking any potential landing spots.
  18. Sorry for this. It was probably covered a long time ago and I dont have a rulebook handy Do characters block los allies to allies or enemy? Do characters block each other for movement allies to allies or enemy? e.g. hulk is size 4 crossbones is size 2 and they are allies does crossbones pass through or go around? If hulk is enemy same question?
  19. Hi have got 2 questions. If an enemy characters base is in contact with another enemy or piece of terrain, can that character be thrown into either of these or not as they are already touching? When ending movement. The book states about overlapping. If I ended my move on top of a bus. The base was over the edge by a couple of mm but it was totally stable. Could the turn be ended there? Or does the base have to be totally within the outlines of that terrain? Thank you
  20. Hello, Is it possible to place movement tool as on first photo, or you have strictly align end of tool to base as on second photo. (Left base is starting position)
×
×
  • Create New...