Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'mysterio'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction


  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 17 results

  1. If Mysterio is chosen as the character to play Sinister Traps in the first power phase, when the trap is eventually triggered, if it is triggered by an enemy character, is Mysterio considered to be the one rolling dice for the trap? As in, if a blank is rolled, will he gain a power?
  2. Can "attacker/defender can't modify dice" abilities don't turn off grand illusion? Does it depend on if Mysterio is attacking or defending or is it the card modifying dice?
  3. I'm wondering about an interaction between mysterio using the grand illusion and malekith/domino. As i'm seing it, if malekith or domino pays to count skulls as crits, they won't explode but still count as crit at the end. Is it correct ? Will they count as skull so no success?
  4. At which point do I remove defense dice? Let's say I have a Mysterio incinerated. My opponent attacks Mysterio with a physical attack and pays 2 power so I don't use my Mystic defense. but he has no power left to pay for Unnatural mutation (Zola's Scientific method team tactic card) So I add 2 defense dice. Will the Incinerate comes before or after i added my 2 dice?
  5. In the TT card The Grand Illusion is it Mysterio's crits that are turned into skulls or the enemy characters crits? To me it sounds like the enemy but a friend disagrees.
  6. If Black Panther pounces into Mysterio, would the collision happen before or after tricks and traps could trigger?
  7. 1) Game is played on a C secure 2) Mysterio is not contesting the middle Secure, Sin is contesting the left Secure 3) Red Mayhem rolls Leadership on the left Secure and rolls a hit 4) Enemy characters is moved with the leadership 5) Enemy character is moved away, and into range 3 of Mysterio 6) Mysterio triggers Traps and Tricks doing 1 damage 7) Mysterio moves and is now contesting the middle Secure. Does that mean that now the Sin leadership is rolled for the middle contest or would that be rolled somewhere before Mysterio would reach it?
  8. Let's say a character attack my Red Skull. I pay 2 power for Hail Hydra targeting my own Mysterio. Does my opponent have the opportunity to pay 2 power to bypass Smokes and Mirror or he has to make a strike against Mysterio's mystic defenses? I always assumed my opponent could pay 2 power, but someone made me doubt.
  9. Say an enemy ends a placement within range 3 of both my Green Goblin and Mysterio, would they both be able to use their respective ability or would only one of them be able to use it, since there is now another action/power that has happened since the placement?
  10. Scenario: Winter Soldier targets Red Skull and then Red Skull uses Hail Hydra switching the target to allied Mysterio but Winter Soldier is outside of Mysterio's Stealth. Does this attack still occur? Does Winter Soldier lose his action? Thank you.
  11. Mysterio attacks with his hypnosis gas, triggering a movement. 14a: mysterio moves a character with aggressive. Mysterio interrupts the attack sequence by reacting with tricks and traps. Tricks and traps does one damage, Mysterio moves. 14b aggressive triggers, aggressive character moves towards mysterio’s new position. Mysterio has another opportunity to trigger trips and traps again from aggressive move. The attack is over. Is this sequence correct? Could other triggers also interrupt the attack sequence at the same trigger as mysterio? (E.g.: Mysterio, Cassandra Nova’s psychic distraction and/or Rocket’s booby traps all firing off the same movement trigger.)
  12. If wolverine berserker barrages onto mysterio, when does tricks and traps happen? And can mysterio kill Wolverine before damage is dealt? And if so how does that resolve?
  13. If Mysterio attacks toad using hypnosis gas does a damage and moves toad to within 3 of mysterio. Could mysterio trigger tricks and traps before toad triggered slippery?
  14. When mysterio has multiple targets to trigger his superpower on, say BP used his spender and pushed multiple people away simultaneously, does mysterio have to pay for any and all up front? Or can he pay and resolve one, therefore possibly opening up more opportunities by getting power for later ones?
  15. If Mysterio plays The Grand Illusion and is subsequently dazed during the same round, are enemies still affected by it? For reference, Crystal’s Elemental Infusion specifies while she’s not dazed, but The Grand Illusion doesn’t.
  16. Hi, I thought that Spider-Tracker works similar to Mysterio's Tricks and Traps, but then I noticed the different wordings. What is the difference between "Move Action" and "Movement"? Does this mean that Spider-Tracker can be triggered when someone uses an ability like Body Slide by one or is pushed or thrown? Thanks in advance.
  17. Question guys, Angela special deliveries she hulk next to a enemy mysterio with 0 power. She hulk hits mysterio with her free builder and does 5 damage. Does mysterio then get to use tricks and traps with his newly acquired power before Angela continues her activation?
  • Create New...