Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'nantex'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 2 results

  1. Hello! I don't remember the opponent's exact list, but the 2 Nantex he was using could tractor themselves to rotate their turret. As a result they could boost or barrel roll. But they also gained a stress token to rotate the ship 90° or 180°. As I understand it, first of all they can only do this if the opponent tractored them, not if they tractored themselves. Is this correct? But also even if it was an opponent that tractored them they could rotate 90° right or left, but never 180°. Is this correct? If the 90° rotation is done after a barrel roll slide, will it follow the barrel roll new position or the front/back pegs as usual? Finally they used Ensnare to pass the token to someone else after all that, is that the way Ensnare works so that 2 ships are tractored in a row? This sounds correct and I am guessing that because it was passed to an opponent, the opponent will barrel roll or boost and then will have the possibility to do a 90° rotation by gaining a stress. Sorry it is a lot of questions and I know that it is limited usually to one question, but since it is one same topic I thought it would be ok to put all the questions together. Thank you!
  2. If a Nantex equiped with "Veteran Wing Leader" command upgrade tractors himself via pin-point tractor array is he forced to split from the wing 1. The leader Barrel Rolls/Boosts via being self tractored 2. The leader tractors himself but does not reposition Additionally, If a Nantex Wingmate tractors himself to rotate his turret but does not reposition is he forced to split from the wing I am typically a rules as written type of player and the rules seem to read this way but since the self tractoring works more like a costed barrel roll or boost from the wing leader it seems like an oversight. It makes sense that they couldn't reposition after the wing has moved which fit within the rules and concept of the Wing, but as written the wing would break every time they try to rotate their turret, which seems to go against the purpose of the Veteran Wing Leader Command Upgrade, which is currently a legal upgrade for the Nantex.
×
×
  • Create New...