Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'neutralize results'.
I still feel confused about the timing window to resolve effects which start with "if this attack hits/missed", especially when abilities tend to be added to the ability queue at the same time. (e.g. XX-23 and Fifth Brother [Imperial; TIE Advanced v1]) It is said in the Rule Reference that - The attack hits if at least one Hit or Crit result remains uncanceled; otherwise, the attack misses. The word "remains" used in the sentence make me cannot stop to think that the judge of hit or not is the conclusion of the whole Neutrualize Results step. Although a lot will not agree with so. So let me here just ask the question again: When is the timing window to resolve effects which start with "if this attack hits/missed" if the timing is not specified in the text? 1) During the Neutralize Results step, immediately after the judge of hit; 2) After the Neutralize Results step, before the Deal Damage step; 3) During the Deal Damage step.