Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'paint the town red'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 9 results

  1. I have seen on a previous topic that you can interrupt Maximum Carnage attack with Paint the Town red, however, I was hoping for some clarity on some things regarding this: If you Daze someone with Maximum Carnage, use paint the town red, can you then move and use a Symbiote Tendril attack before continuing on with Maximum Carnage, or could you decide to hold of the Symbiote Tendril attack until after concluding the Maximum Carnage? Also if you move as part of paint the town red, could you move into a position which would bring you closer to more enemies for the Maximum Carnage attack? Also if you had friendly models in range of the maximum Carnage attack at the start, but then moved with paint the town red could you move to a point where they are no longer in range to receive the 1 damage from this attack, and vice versa, if you moved into range of a friendly unit would they take the damage, or avoid it as not being identified as a target as part of the initial attack? Sorry, a lot of potential interactions with this one which would be good to get clarity on. Thanks.
  2. If I am playing Carnage in Criminal Syndicate and Carnage dazes an enemy character with his spender, leaving him on 0 power. Does Carnage have the time to play the No Mercy tactics card before having to pay for Paint the Town Red, or will he not be able to play No Mercy until after the time in which he would need to pay for Paint the Town Red
  3. Good afternoon, I have a question regarding Carnage attacks and superpowers. If Carnage make a Maxmimum Carnage and there is 2 two characters (A and B) at range. He daze/Ko character A and then he use Paint the town in red, move and arrive in contact with two others characters (C and D) what happens ? Carnage loose the attack which should have been allocated to character B wich is not right now in range 2 ? or Carnage continue Maximum Carnage on the characters C and D which are now in contact after using the movement of Paint the town in red ?
  4. How does Escort to Safety effect the attack granted by Paint the Town Red? Example: Carnage activates and Advances then Attacks for his 2 actions. The attack Dazes a character and Carnage pays for Paint the Town Red which let's him advance Short then makes a Symbiote Tendrils attack. The opponent plays Escort to Safety to push the targeted character out of range. What options does Carnage have at this point? Is he "refunded" an Action meaning he could Advance or Attack? Thank you
  5. If carnage targets multiple enemies with Maximum Carnage and dazes his first target, can he interrupt the attack action to use Paint the town red, and then return to the Maximum carnage attack, targeting whichever targets are left from when the attack began?
  6. Carnage uses Maximum Carnage, affecting enemy Corvus and Proxima. Carnage attacks Corvus first, triggering Rampage and applying one damage to Proxima, dazing her. Can this trigger Paint the Town Red, or is the damage done by Rampage not considered "with an attack?"
  7. If I trigger Paint the Town Red is there a window to be able to pay the power for Sadistic Glee? Thanks
  8. Imagine carnage has taken 6 damage, so has one stamina left: Carnage activates Sadistic Glee and rolls a fail (skull), but also manages to daze/KO the target. Can Carnage trigger Paint the town red, healing all damage before the damage from Sadistic Glee triggers, or would he become dazed/KOed first?
  9. When Carnage rolls skull results on an attack with Sadistic Glee he takes damage after the attack is resolved. When Carnage Dazes of KOs a character he can use Paint the Town Red to remove all of his damage. I feel like the order of these effects is pretty important. If you roll a skull result and Daze/KO your target, do you remove all damage and then take a damage, or do you take a damage and then remove all damage? Is it possible for Carnage to Daze himself from Sadistic Glee before he has the opportunity to remove all his damage with Paint the Town Red This interaction becomes even more complicated with Maximum Carnage where he end up making a bunch of attacks, rolling lots of dice and maybe lots of skulls, and even Dazing or KOing more than one enemy.
×
×
  • Create New...