Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'partners in crime'.
I wanted to get some clarification on a previous ruling because the answer seemed a little vague. If I understood the question and answer correctly, the player would not be able to both use Partners in Crime and play Follow Me by Sin in the same activation because both the super power and the tactic card state "At the end of this character's activation.." And only one "end of the character's activation" effect can take place per activation. But based on that wording it would be legal for Sin to take both actions, then use Partners in Crime to allow the player to activate Crossbones on this same turn. Then at the end of Crossbone's activation, he could play Follow Me targeting Proxima Midnight. After Proxima Midnight takes both actions she could also then use the Wife of Corvus Glaive super power allowing the player to also activate Corvus Glaive. Each effect would take place during a unique "end of this character's activation" trigger. Would this be legal?
Hi! Can the use of superpowers like "Husband/Wife of" of Próxima/Corvus respectively, or Sin's "Partners in Crime", grant you more than the maximum three activations you can use during the turn of the Crisis Team? (meaning, what happens if during my third activation in a row I activate one of this characters, and try to play this superpower? would I gain a "fourth" additional activation?) Thanks for the answer!
If Sin activates, uses 2 actions, plays all you've got, uses 2 actions, uses Partners in Crime and plays Follow Me on Proxima. Can I then activate Proxima (Follow Me says "The chosen character immediately activates") after playing all you've got that was played "at the end of its (Sins) activation", play Proximas full activation with Wife of Corvus Glaive that says "may activate before your turn ends" (same wording as Partners in Crime) to then have Corvus and Crossbones activate which would give me essentially 5 activations between my opponents activations (Sin, Sin, Proxima, Corvus, Crossbones)?