Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'plasma torpedoes'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 2 results

  1. When exactly the defender loses the shield? The attack counts as hit after the neutralize results step, but other abilities (Fifth brother) mention explicitly. that they happen at that moment. To be more specific: • Attacker with plasma torpedoes rolls 1 hit. • Defender rolls 0 evade. • Defender has 1 shield. Does defender lose 1 shield and suffer one damage or do they suffer one damage i.e. lose shield and that's all?
  2. Plasma Torpedoes: {...} During the Neutralize Results step, {crit} results are cancelled before {hit} results. After this attack hits, the defender loses 1 shield. Wartime Loadout: While you perform a {torpedo} or {missile} attack, if the defender is in your {bullseye arc}, your {crit} results cannot be cancelled by {evade} results. Suppose a plasma torpedo attack roll is {hit}, {hit}, {crit}, and a defender in the bullseye arc rolls {evade}, {evade}. Which resolution of the Neutralize Results step is correct for this situation? 1. The players pair one evade with the crit. The evade cannot cancel the crit, and so it is ignored. Crit results must be cancelled before moving on to hit results. The second evade also cannot cancel the crit, and so it is also ignored. 2 hits + 1 crit remain uncancelled for the Deal Damage step. 2. The players pair one evade with the crit, and one evade with one of the hits. The crit is not cancelled by the evade, but the hit is cancelled. 1 hit + 1 crit remain uncancelled for the Deal Damage step. 3. The players cannot pair evade results with the crit, since they cannot cancel that result. The players pair each evade with one hit result. 1 crit remains uncancelled for the Deal Damage step.
×
×
  • Create New...