Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'power phase'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 7 results

  1. When a Dark Dimension squad has stun on a character, do they gain one or two power during the power phase? Thanks, Rath~
  2. My friend and I have both Doomed Prophecy and Blind Obsession. We know that player priority goes first, then second player. Question is, does the player with priority plays all his cards, or can players alternative tac cards back and forth like activations? Scenario 1: Play All tac cards Player A plays: Doomed Prophecy and Blind Obsession Player B plays:Doomed Prophecy and Blind Obsession Scenario 2: Alternate tac cards Player A plays: Doomed Prophecy Player B plays: Doomed Prophecy Player A plays: Blind Obsession Player B plays: Blind Obsession
  3. How does the Stun special condition interact with the Asgardian superpower? Asgardian states “During the power phase, this character gains 1 additional (power symbol).” The rules reference states that “during the power phase” abilities resolve during step 2 of the Power Phase, which is after step 1 of the power phase when all characters gain 1 power. So the Asgardian gains 1 power in step 1 and then 1 power from the Asgardian superpower in step 2. Should Stun reduce an Asgardians power gain to 1 in the power phase given that they gain 2 instances of 1 power from 2 different sources at 2 different timing steps?
  4. The rulebook says that the power phase is split into 3 steps: 1) Every character gains 1 power 2) Player effects 3) Crisis effects Certain innate superpowers (Asgardian, She-Hulk's Gamma Transfusion, Hulk's Inner Rage, Magneto's Master of Magnetism, Ebony Maw's Incredible Psychic Potential) have a character gain power or additional power in the power phase. My questions are as follows: 1) Is it correct that all of these power generation effects occur during Power Phase step 1 -- with the exception of Magneto who occurs in step 2? 2) Therefore, if all of the above characters were on the table and stunned, then in the power phase 2a) all would gain one power, with the exception of: 2b) Magneto would gain one power, potentially place one construct, and then gain one (additional) power. 3) Are the other innate super powers not considered player effects, and is there a good way to differentiate (going forward) what is considered a player effect from what isn't? Thank you!
  5. All According to plan, can this be played any time during the power phase? So after the Criminal Syndicate gets its power during the power phase it can then use this gained power to pay for the card. Thanks for your help.
  6. I want to make sure I understand Stun. The text in the rulebook for Stun says "If an Effect would cause a character to gain more than one power, it gains one power instead." 1) I presume that most of the basic 0 cost powers that gain X damage would only gain 1, regardless of how much damage is dealt (the same if the character being attacked is stunned, they would only gain 1 power). 2) Does this mean that Hulk would only gain 1 power or 2? My initial reading is that the power phase is an effect causing him to gain one power (not reduced) and his superpower would be an effect that caused him to gain 2 (now reduced to 1). So he would gain 2 power, because two different effects are causing him to gain power. 3)If that is not the case, and Hulk gains only 1 power, I presume that things like Asgardian and Infinity Gems will only ever gain a stunned character a single power, as well.
×
×
  • Create New...